Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Kew Gardens Girls By Posy Lovell

The Kew Gardens Girls by Posy Lovell

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.79
Only 1 left

Summary

A wartime saga that highlights the role of women at Kew Gardens, licensed publishing with heritage brand Kew Gardens

The Kew Gardens Girls Summary

The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton by Posy Lovell

In official partnership with Kew Gardens

It's 1916 and England is at war. Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight. Under their care, the gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there. Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?

A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.

About Posy Lovell

Posy Lovell is a pseudonym for author Kerry Barrett, who has several historical fiction novels with HarperCollins.

Additional information

GOR011421258
9781409193289
1409193284
The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton by Posy Lovell
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2021-04-01
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Kew Gardens Girls