Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Pirate Stew By Neil Gaiman

Pirate Stew by Neil Gaiman

New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.79
Only 2 left

Pirate Stew Summary

Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell by Neil Gaiman

Meet LONG JOHN McRON, SHIP'S COOK . . . and the most unusual babysitter you've ever seen. Long John has a whole crew of wild pirates in tow, and - for two intrepid children - he's about to transform a perfectly ordinary evening into a riotous adventure beneath a pirate moon. It's time to make some PIRATE STEW. Marvellously silly and gloriously entertaining, this tale of pirates, flying ships, donut feasts and some rather magical stew is perfect for all pirates, both young and old. With a deliciously rhyming text from master storyteller Neil Gaiman, and spellbinding illustrations by the supremely talented Chris Riddell, three-times-winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal, this is the picture book of the year! Joyful, quirky and action-packed, it makes a spectacular and magical gift.

Pirate Stew Reviews

Neil Gaiman is the nearest thing children's books have to a rock star: if you enjoy fantasy, he is irresistible * The Times *
Splendid ... A feast for the ears and eyes * The i *
Readers may wish that Talk Like a Pirate Day lasted all year long * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) *
Highly enjoyable ... the perfect ingredient for a raucous read-aloud. Riddell's predictably fabulous illustrations are ablaze with colour and detail * Booklist *
A riotous rhyming picture book by a pair of ingenious book-aneers ... A buccaneering blast of a book that demands to be read aloud, acted out and treasured like ill-gotten gains! * LoveReading4Kids *
The talented dream team of Gaiman and Riddell have done it again. Fantastic rhyming story with the most fabulously intricate illustrations. I could look at them for hours. Perfect for reading out loud or for any little readers, piratical or otherwise * NetGalley Reviewer *
Gaiman's literary prowess and Riddell's genius illustrations come together again in a brilliant book, which is guaranteed to fly off bookshelves and library shelves around the world * NetGalley Reviewer *
Fans of Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell are going to love this. Funny and magical and bound to be a great story before bedtime * NetGalley Reviewer *
Featuring a flying pirate ship, a delicious donut shop and a rollicking rhyme by Neil Gaiman (which is best read aloud for full pirate effect), Pirate Stew is a great book for storytime with brilliant illustration (featuring a mixed race family) by former Children's Laureate Chris Riddell * BookTrust *
an anarchical rhyming romp that will keep you Yo Ho Ho-ing on every reading ... Mad and magnificent * Daily Mail *
Pirate Stew is a very enjoyable book with very colourful pictures. The story line is funny with a twist at the end * Toddle About *

About Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman has written highly acclaimed books for both children and adults and is the first author to have won both the Carnegie and Newbery Medals for the same work - The Graveyard Book. Many of his books, including Coraline and Stardust, have been made into films; Neverwhere has been adapted for TV and radio; and American Gods and Good Omens have been adapted into major TV series. He has also written two episodes of Doctor Who and appeared in The Simpsons as himself. Chris Riddell is a much-loved illustrator and acclaimed political cartoonist. He has won the Costa Children's Book Award, the Nestle Gold Award, and is the only artist to have won the Kate Greenaway Medal three times, most recently for his illustrations in The Sleeper and the Spindle. He was Waterstones Children's Laureate from 2015 to 2017 and has illustrated the work of many celebrated children's authors, including five Neil Gaiman titles and J.K. Rowling's The Tales of Beedle the Bard. He is the author of the bestselling Goth Girl and Ottoline series and co-creator of The Edge Chronicles.

Additional information

GOR011890724
9781526614711
1526614715
Pirate Stew: The show-stopping new picture book from Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell by Neil Gaiman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
20210902
48
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Pirate Stew