Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Blood and Blade Matthew Harffy

Blood and Blade By Matthew Harffy

Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy


£15.99
New RRP £20.00
Condition - New
Only 2 left

Summary

AD 635. Anglo-Saxon Britain. King Oswald must leave his wedding party to combat a Pictish uprising. He leaves Beobrand to escort his new queen to their new home, a journey fraught with danger. The third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles.

Blood and Blade Summary

Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy

'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD.

'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY.

'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.

AD 635. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a princess of Wessex is interrupted by news of a Pictish uprising.

Rushing north, Oswald leaves Beobrand to escort the young queen to her new home. Their path is fraught with danger and uncertainty, Beobrand must try to unravel secrets and lies if they are to survive.

Meanwhile, old enemies are closing in, seeking brutal revenge. Beobrand will give his blood and blade in service to his king, but will that be enough to avert disaster and save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them?

Blood and Blade Reviews

PRAISE FOR THE BERNICIA CHRONICLES SERIES:
'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' Historical Novel Society.
'A tale that rings like sword song in the reader's mind. Harffy knows his genre inside out and The Cross and the Curse proves it' Giles Kristian.
'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' David Gilman.
'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles.
'I was gripped from the very first sentence ... I thoroughly recommend it for all historical fiction readers' -- Martin Lake

About Matthew Harffy

Matthew grew up in Northumberland where the rugged terrain, ruined castles and rocky coastline had a huge impact on him. He now lives in Wiltshire, England, with his wife and their two daughters. @MatthewHarffy www.matthewharffy.com

Additional information

NGR9781786696212
9781786696212
1786696215
Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy
New
Hardback
Head of Zeus
20180503
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Blood and Blade