Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Gunmetal Gray Mark Greaney

Gunmetal Gray By Mark Greaney

Gunmetal Gray by Mark Greaney


£5.99
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
8 in stock
SeriesGray Man

Summary

The explosive new chapter in the bestselling Gray Man series by the author of Tom Clancy's posthumous Jack Ryan novels.

Gunmetal Gray Summary

Gunmetal Gray by Mark Greaney

Mark Greaney, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Tom Clancy's recent Jack Ryan novels, delivers another breakneck thriller following the world's deadliest assassin - the Gray Man.

After five years on the run, 'The Gray Man' - Court Gentry - is back on the inside at the CIA. His first mission makes him wish he wasn't, when a pair of Chinese agents try to take him down in Hong Kong. Normally the Chinese stay eyes-only on foreign agents - why are they on such high alert?

Court's high-stakes hunt leads to an old friend, Donald Fitzroy, who is being held hostage by the Chinese. Fitzroy was contracted to find Fan Jiang, a former member of an ultra-secret unit responsible for testing China's security systems. But Fan was too good at his job . . .

The first two teams Fitzroy sent to find Fan have disappeared and the Chinese have decided to 'supervise' the next operation. What they don't know is that Gentry's mission is to find Fan first and get his intel to the US - and get out alive . . .

Gunmetal Gray Reviews

Fans of RPG, Hong Kong action films and high-octane storytelling will love the Gray Man, who battles full-bore through this fast-paced series. * Washington Post *
This thriller is tailor-made for Clancy's fans. * Kirkus *
Outstanding . . . Gray Man fans will close the book happily fulfilled and eagerly awaiting his next adventure. * Publishers Weekly *
This is an immensely complicated novel with nearly 500 pages jam-packed with action and adventure. It is as modern as tomorrow's headlines and moves with fascinating speed from country to country. * Lincoln Journal Star *
As with all of Gray Man books, the excitement, tension, and action are never ending. * Crimespree Magazine *

About Mark Greaney

Mark Greaney has a degree in international relations and political science. In his research for the Gray Man novels he travelled to more than fifteen countries and trained alongside military and law enforcement in the use of firearms, battlefield medicine, and close-range combative tactics. With Marine Lt Col Rip Rawlings, he wrote the New York Times bestseller Red Metal. He is also the author of the New York Times bestsellers Tom Clancy Support and Defend, Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect, Tom Clancy Commander in Chief, and Tom Clancy True Faith and Allegiance. With Tom Clancy, he co-authored Locked On, Threat Vector, and Command Authority.

Additional information

GOR008817416
9780751569933
0751569933
Gunmetal Gray by Mark Greaney
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
20180104
544
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Gunmetal Gray