Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

When the Night Ends M J Lee

When the Night Ends By M J Lee

When the Night Ends by M J Lee


£5.99
New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

When the Night Ends Summary

When the Night Ends by M J Lee

A death in custody. A life in jeopardy.

When Ben Holdsworth dies alone in a police cell, riots erupt in Manchester. But after a post mortem, the authorities have decided nobody was to blame.

DI Ridpath is asked to investigate by the coroner before an inquest, and immediately uncovers some discrepancies in the witness statements.

Why was the CCTV not working that night? Where was the custody sergeant, and did he know the victim? Wherever he turns there are lies and gaps. It's a dangerous game and the net is closing... On Ridpath himself.

There is only one way out: uncover what really happened in the prison cells on that dark Manchester night.

A stunning crime thriller from a master of the genre, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Val McDermid and Ian Rankin.

About M J Lee

M J Lee has worked as a university researcher in history, a social worker with Vietnamese refugees, and as the creative director of an advertising agency. He has spent 25 years of his life working outside the north of England, in London, Hong Kong, Taipei, Singapore, Bangkok and Shanghai.

Additional information

GOR012395944
9781800327795
180032779X
When the Night Ends by M J Lee
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2022-06-09
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - When the Night Ends