Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Goldfish Boy Lisa Thompson

The Goldfish Boy By Lisa Thompson

The Goldfish Boy by Lisa Thompson


£4.19
New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
40+ in stock

Summary

Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD and spends most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their lives. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's disappearance.

The Goldfish Boy Summary

The Goldfish Boy by Lisa Thompson

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely - and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters. Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh and cry. "A genuinely clever mystery" - Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series. "A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery - I loved it!" Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

Additional information

GOR008164215
9781407170992
1407170996
The Goldfish Boy by Lisa Thompson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Scholastic
2017-01-05
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Goldfish Boy