Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
The Jerusalem Puzzle By Laurence O'Bryan

The Jerusalem Puzzle by Laurence O'Bryan

New RRP £11.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.79
6 in stock

Summary

An archaic manuscript contains a secret, one that could change the world ...The second in the series, from the author of The Istanbul Puzzle.

The Jerusalem Puzzle Summary

The Jerusalem Puzzle by Laurence O'Bryan

An archaic manuscript contains a secret, one that could change the world ...The second in the series, from the author of The Istanbul Puzzle.

Behind Lady Tunshuq's Palace in the Muslim quarter of Jerusalem, archaeologist, Max Keiser, has been found dead.

In the same city, Doctor Susan Hunter who was translating an ancient script discovered in Istanbul, is missing.

With his girlfriend Isabel Sharp, Sean Ryan is about to piece together the mystery of his colleague Max's death and Susan's disappearance. But as they explore the ancient and troubled city, they soon find themselves drawn into a dangerous and deadly game of fire.

A taut thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Robert Harris.

The Jerusalem Puzzle Reviews

Praise for The Istanbul Puzzle:

'A brisk plot...which draws the reader into a conspiratorial rapport.' Telegraph

'This stylish conspiracy thriller is a Turkish delight...combines plenty of stirring action with fascinating historical detail' Irish Independent

About Laurence O'Bryan

Laurence was born in Dublin. He studied business, then IT at Oxford University. After going to England he paid for his own courses and began rising at 4AM so he could study and work at the same time. One early job was as a kitchen porter near the Bank of England cleaning the plates of the well connected. He stayed in squats in London and struggled for years. Laurence was first published by a school newspaper when he was ten, for a short story about aliens getting lost. Thirty-five years later, he attended a authonomy workshop and not long after was offered a publishing contract for three books.The Jerusalem Puzzle is his second novel.

Additional information

GOR004583294
9781847562890
1847562892
The Jerusalem Puzzle by Laurence O'Bryan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2013-01-03
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Jerusalem Puzzle