Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Spanish Promise Karen Swan

The Spanish Promise By Karen Swan

The Spanish Promise by Karen Swan


Condition - Good
Out of stock

Summary

For fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore, another glamorous blockbuster from bestselling author Karen Swan.

The Spanish Promise Summary

The Spanish Promise by Karen Swan

Charlotte, a wealth counsellor who knows from personal experience the complications that a sudden inheritance can bring, helps her clients navigate the emotional side effects of sudden wealth syndrome. When she is asked by Mateo Mendoza, heir to a huge Spanish estate, to fly to Madrid to help resolve an issue in his father's will, she's confident it will be straightforward. The timing isn't great as Charlotte's due to get married the following week, but once her client signs on the dotted line, Charlotte can return to her life in London and her wedding, and live happily ever after. Marrying Stephen might not fill her with excitement, but she doesn't want to live in the fast lane anymore - safe and predictable is good. But Carlos Mendoza's final bequest opens up a generation of secrets, and Charlotte finds herself compelled to unravel the mystery. As Charlotte digs deeper, she uncovers the story of a family divided by Spain's Civil War, and of a love affair across the battle lines that ended in tragedy. And while she is consumed in the drama of the Mendozas, Charlotte's own tragic past catches up with her, threatening to overturn everything in her life she's worked so hard to build.

The Spanish Promise Reviews

A charming, well-crafted tale of love, loss and reinvention * Marie Claire *
Deliciously glamorous, irresistibly romantic! * Hello! *

About Karen Swan

Karen Swan is the Sunday Times top three bestselling author of twenty books and her novels sell all over the world. She writes two books each year - one for the summer period and one for the Christmas season. Previous summer titles include The Spanish Promise, The Hidden Beach and The Secret Path and for winter, Christmas at Tiffany's, The Christmas Secret and Together by Christmas. Her books are known for their evocative locations and Karen sees travel as vital research for each story. She loves to set deep, complicated love stories within twisting plots. Her five book historical series called The Wild Isle, is based upon the dramatic evacuation of Scottish island St Kilda in the summer of 1930.

Additional information

CIN001342976
9781529006179
1529006171
The Spanish Promise by Karen Swan
Used - Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
20190502
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Spanish Promise