Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
One Day in December By Josie Silver

One Day in December by Josie Silver

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Like New
£3.49
Only 3 left

One Day in December Summary

One Day in December: the heart-warming and uplifting bestseller that everyone's falling in love with by Josie Silver

'The sweetest love story . . . you're going to LOVE it' Marian Keyes

'You'll fall head over heels for this book' Reese Witherspoon

Looking for the perfect love story to snuggle up with on a cold afternoon? Get ready to escape into the heart-warming, feel-good bestseller that's stolen the nation's heart.
___________________________

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist. After all, life isn't a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there's a moment of pure magic...and then her bus drives away.

Laurie thinks she'll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.

Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?

Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks.

___________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING

'Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books' Holly Martin

'The number one feel-good read' Dinah Jefferies

'The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson

'A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.' Stephanie Butland

___________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

'I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story' Jennifer

'This book NEEDS to be made into a film' Louise

'Devastatingly good' Johnny

'I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book' Viccki

'Wow! What a book!' Jen

'This kept me turning pages long into the night. I'd highly recommend it' Christine

'I can't wait to reread it over and over' Nikita

'I just didn't want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops' Cassie

'The perfect book to read this winter' Rebecca

'I'd recommend it to all' L.J.

'I devoured this book' Amanda

One Day in December Reviews

Gorgeous...readers are going to love it! -- Marian Keyes
Sucked me in and didn't let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating...one of my favourite books -- Holly Martin
A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch -- Stephanie Butland
The love story you've been waiting for ... I loved it! -- Miranda Dickinson, author of 'Fairytale of New York'
The number one feel-good read of Christmas 2018 -- Dinah Jefferies, author of 'The Tea Planter's Wife'

About Josie Silver

Josie Silver is an unashamed romantic who met her husband when she stepped on his foot on his twenty-first birthday. She lives with him, their two young children and their cat in a little town in the Midlands. Her first novel, One Day in December, was a Sunday Times and Kindle Number One bestseller.

Additional information

GOR009431120
9780241982273
0241982278
One Day in December: the heart-warming and uplifting bestseller that everyone's falling in love with by Josie Silver
Used - Like New
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2017-10-31
432
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - One Day in December