Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

A Catalogue of Catastrophe Jodi Taylor

A Catalogue of Catastrophe By Jodi Taylor

A Catalogue of Catastrophe by Jodi Taylor


£9.49
Condition - New
Only 2 left

Summary

The thirteenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History.

A Catalogue of Catastrophe Summary

A Catalogue of Catastrophe: Chronicles of St Mary's 13 by Jodi Taylor

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES


For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who.

---

Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad...

Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past.

Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are.

But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her?

What people are saying about Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine Max Maxwell have seduced me'

'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

About Jodi Taylor

Jodi Taylor is the internationally bestselling author of the Chronicles of St Mary's series, the story of a bunch of disaster prone individuals who investigate major historical events in contemporary time. Do NOT call it time travel! She is also the author of the Time Police series - a St Mary's spinoff and gateway into the world of an all-powerful, international organisation who are NOTHING like St Mary's. Except, when they are.

Alongside these, Jodi is known for her gripping supernatural thrillers featuring Elizabeth Cage together with the enchanting Frogmorton Farm series - a fairy story for adults.

Born in Bristol and now living in Gloucester (facts both cities vigorously deny), she spent many years with her head somewhere else, much to the dismay of family, teachers and employers, before finally deciding to put all that daydreaming to good use and write a novel. Over twenty books later, she still has no idea what she wants to do when she grows up.

Additional information

NGR9781472286895
9781472286895
1472286898
A Catalogue of Catastrophe: Chronicles of St Mary's 13 by Jodi Taylor
New
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2022-04-14
512
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - A Catalogue of Catastrophe