Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Girl Who Left Jenny Blackhurst

The Girl Who Left By Jenny Blackhurst

The Girl Who Left by Jenny Blackhurst


£6.79
New RRP £8.99
Condition - New
Only 2 left

The Girl Who Left Summary

The Girl Who Left: A page-turning psychological thriller packed with secrets by Jenny Blackhurst

Twenty-five years ago, a local girl went missing. Now, another girl comes back...

When five-year-old Elsie Button was snatched from a garden in a sleepy town on the Welsh island of Anglesey, and a local man later confessed, it sent shockwaves through the tight-knit community. How could one of their own do such a thing? Especially when his own little girl was the same age - and the victim's best friend.

Kathryn and her family left under the cloak of darkness one night, unable to bear the shame, and the anger of their neighbours. She hardly remembers that time. Now, she suffers the consequences of living under an assumed name, always looking over her shoulder. Her dad has not spoken a word to her since he went to prison. She is haunted by the question: why did he kill Elsie?

When another child is taken from the same garden, twenty-five years to the day of Elsie's murder, Kathryn is determined that this time she'll be on the right side. She'll join the search and atone for her father's deed, and maybe, just maybe, get the answers she wants. But she's not prepared for the long memory of the locals, nor the risks of going back. Not everyone on the island wants the truth to come out, and they'll go to extreme lengths to stop that from happening.

A gripping must-read psychological thriller from the #1 bestselling author Jenny Blackhurst. Unmissable for fans of K. L. Slater, C. L. Taylor and S. E. Lynes.

Praise for The Girl Who Left:

'Tense, fast-paced and heart-grippingly emotive... everything you could want in a psychological thriller and more. I loved it.' Steph Broadribb, author of Death in the Sunshine

'With believable, relatable characters and a cleverly unfolding storyline, The Girl Who Left is a breath-taking page-turner of a mystery, full of dark truths and heart-breaking revelations.' Susi Holliday, author of The Last Resort

'DI Maggie Grant will have you cheering, Elsie Button will break your heart. A thought-provoking examination of the lengths we will go to for the ones we love.' Lucy Dawson, author of The Secret Within

About Jenny Blackhurst

Jenny Blackhurst grew up in Shropshire thinking that authors were rock stars and that she needed to get a real job. After being made redundant she decided to write a book, then another, then another and at some point writing became her real job. She is an avid reader and can mostly be found with her head in a book or hunting Pokemon with her son, otherwise you can get her on Twitter @JennyBlackhurst or Facebook. Her favourite film is Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe, but if her children ask it's definitely Moana.



Additional information

NGR9781800329263
9781800329263
1800329261
The Girl Who Left: A page-turning psychological thriller packed with secrets by Jenny Blackhurst
New
Paperback
Canelo
2022-06-30
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Girl Who Left