Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

All That Lives James Oswald

All That Lives By James Oswald

All That Lives by James Oswald

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
<40 in stock


The latest book in the Sunday Times bestselling Inspector McLean series, from one of Scotland's most celebrated crime writers.

All That Lives Summary

All That Lives: the gripping new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author by James Oswald

Two victims. Nothing connects them, except that someone buried them in the exact same way.
Seven hundred years apart.

An archaeological dig at the old South Leith parish kirkyard has turned up a mysterious body dating from around seven hundred years ago. Some suspect that this gruesome discovery is a sacrifice, placed there for a specific purpose.

Then a second body is unearthed. This victim went missing only thirty years ago - but the similarities between her death and the ancient woman's suggest something even more disturbing.

Drawn into the investigation, Inspector McLean finds himself torn between a worrying trend of violent drug-related deaths and uncovering what truly connects these bodies. When a third body is discovered, and too close for comfort, he begins to suspect dark purpose at play - and that whoever put them there is far from finished.

Praise for James Oswald:

'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record

'Creepy, gritty and gruesome' Sunday Mirror

'Crime fiction's next big thing' Sunday Telegraph

All That Lives Reviews

Crime fiction's next big thing * Sunday Telegraph *
Oswald's writing is in a class above most * Daily Express *
Creepy, gritty and gruesome * Sunday Mirror *
The new Ian Rankin * Daily Record *
Hugely enjoyable * Mirror *
Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers * Daily Mail *

About James Oswald

James Oswald is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling Inspector McLean series of detective mysteries, as well as the new DC Constance Fairchild series. James's first two books, NATURAL CAUSES and THE BOOK OF SOULS, were both short-listed for the prestigious CWA Debut Dagger Award. ALL THAT LIVES is the twelfth book in the Inspector Mclean Series. James farms Highland cows and Romney sheep by day, writes disturbing fiction by night.

Additional information

All That Lives: the gripping new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author by James Oswald
Used - Very Good
Headline Publishing Group
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - All That Lives