Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

By Blood Divided James Heneage

By Blood Divided By James Heneage

By Blood Divided by James Heneage


£4.19
New RRP £8.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

Destiny, inheritance, the world shifting from east to west. This is an epic novel set in an age of dramatic change. Perfect for fans of Ken Follett.

By Blood Divided Summary

By Blood Divided by James Heneage

'Wonderful history, adventure and a heart-breaking love story are brought thrillingly to life' - Kate Mosse

'A dramatic read from the very outset' - Simon Scarrow

DESTINY, INHERITANCE, THE WORLD SHIFTING FROM EAST TO WEST. THIS IS AN EPIC NOVEL SET IN AN AGE OF DRAMATIC CHANGE.

Siward, scion of a great dynasty, commands the Varangian Guard and has vowed to defend the Roman Empire to the last. Makkim, renowned general to Ottoman rule, has vowed to destroy it.

They are enemies in war, but unknown to them, they are also rivals to inherit one of Europe's greatest fortunes. Even worse, they are competing for the love of the same woman.

Their vast inheritance lies in Venice, as does the famous courtesan they both love. She is the reason they will find themselves fighting on the walls of Constantinople, in one of the most dramatic sieges in history.

By Blood Divided Reviews

Wonderful history, adventure and a heart-breaking love story are brought thrillingly to life * Kate Mosse *
A gripping, epic tale set against a broad and breath-taking European canvas. Do not miss this compelling page-turner * Alison Weir *
A grand, sweeping drama of the finest kind, miss this excellent book at your peril * Ben Kane *
Fascinating historical mysteries and vivid colourful characters. One hell of a fine book * Conn Iggulden on The Lion of Mistra *
A stirring tale of the struggle for Byzantium, Heneage brings to life both the tragedy and the heroism * Tom Holland *
A fast-moving and superbly intelligent adventure * Jason Goodwin *
A compelling narrative of intrigue, love and war * Bookseller *
An electrifying historical novel * Good Book Guide *
a dramatic read from the very outset * Simon Scarrow *

About James Heneage

James Heneage is the founder of the Ottakars chain of bookshops and the co-founder of the Chalke Valley History Festival. He has been fascinated by history, in particular Byzantine history, since a child. He now lives part of the year in the Peloponnese, where he has written much of his fiction to date. Otherwise he lives near Salisbury with his wife and family.

Additional information

GOR011725266
9781786480170
1786480174
By Blood Divided by James Heneage
Used - Like New
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2018-01-25
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - By Blood Divided