• Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Classic Fairy & Folk Tales Collection By Jacob Grimm

The Classic Fairy & Folk Tales Collection by Jacob Grimm

New RRP £49.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left


This wonderful gift box set contains Fairy & Folk Tales from many global traditions. Including classic collections from authors Hans Christian Andersen, Charles Perrault and the Brothers Grimm.

The Classic Fairy & Folk Tales Collection Summary

The Classic Fairy & Folk Tales Collection: Deluxe 6-Volume Box Set Edition by Jacob Grimm

Delve into worlds of myth and magic in this beautiful slipcased collection of fairy and folk tales, presented in six clothbound volumes.

This wonderful box set brings together over 150 classic fairy tales from the genre's most illustrious writers, including Charles Perrault, Hans Christian Andersen and the Brothers Grimm. Discover the soldier whose tinderbox grants wishes, the girl whose shoes won't stop dancing and the mysterious locked room of Bluebeard's. It also includes tales from the Norse tradition, the Irish tradition, and a selection of fairy tales from the rest of the world.

These beautiful editions are bound in high-quality cloth with embossed cover-designs and matching color endsheets. Presented in a decorative slipcase with luxurious cloth finishes on the top and bottom, this collection makes a perfect gift or keepsake of classic tales to treasure forever.

Tales include:
* The Snow Queen
* Hansel and Grethel
* How the Tiger Got His Stripes
* Puss in Boots
* Rapunzel
* The Three Billy-Goats Gruff
* The Magic Pipe

ABOUT THE SERIES: The Arcturus Collector's Classics series are high-quality, clothbound box-sets of classic works of literature. With elegant embossed cover-designs and coloured endpapers, these editions make wonderful gifts or collectibles to treasure forever.

About Jacob Grimm

This collection is written by various authors including well-known names such as the Grimm Brothers, Hans Christian Andersen and Charles Perrault. Alongside translations and collections from lesser-known but equally respected names such as G.W. Dasent, Charles John Tibbits and Katharine Pyle and stories collected from global traditions and sources.

Table of Contents

Irish Fairy and Folk Tales
The Story of Tuan mac Cairill
The Boyhood of Fionn
The Birth of Bran
Oisin's Mother
The Wooing of Becfola
The Little Brawl at Allen
The Carl of the Drab Coat
The Enchanted Cave of Cesh Corran
Becuma of the White Skin
Mongan's Frenzy

Hans Christian Andersen
The Tinder Box
The Little Mermaid
The Flying Trunk
The Red Shoes
Little Tiny or Thumbelina
The Girl who Trod on a Loaf
The Nightingale
The Storks
The Garden of Paradise
The Snow Queen
What the Moon Saw
The Marsh King's Daughter
The Travelling Companions
The Elfin Hill
The Wild Swans
The Emperor's New Suit
The Swineherd
The Shepherdess and the Sweep
The Ugly Duckling
The Naughty Boy
The Princess and the Pea
The Brave Tin Soldier
Little Claus and Big Claus
The Wicked Prince
The Phoenix Bird
Little Ida's Flowers
The Buckwheat
Ole-Luk-Oie, The Dream God
The Top and Ball
The Fir-Tree
The Darning Needle
The Little Match-Seller
The Shadow
The Old House
The Happy Family

Grimm's Fairy Tales
The Frog King, or Iron Henry
Cat and Mouse in Partnership
The Story of the Youth Who Went Forth to Learn What Fear Was
The Wonderful Musician
The Twelve Brothers
The Three Spinners
Hansel and Grethel
The Valiant Little Tailor
The Mouse, the Bird and the Sausage
Little Red-Cap
The Bremen Town-Musicians
The Singing Bone
The Devil with the Three Golden Hairs
The Elves
The Robber Bridegroom
Old Sultan
The Six Swans
Little Snow-White.
The Golden Goose
Jorinda and Joringel
The Old Man and His Grandson
The Goose-Girl
The King of the Golden Mountain
The Peasant's Wise Daughter
The Devil's Sooty Brother
The Three Army Surgeons
The Seven Swabians
The Devil and His Grandmother
The Iron Stove
The Lazy Spinner
The Four Skilful Brothers
The Lambkin and the Little Fish
The Old Man Made Young Again
Snow-White and Rose-Red
The Duration of Life
Death's Messengers
The Hare and the Hedgehog
The Crystal Ball
The Boots of Buffalo-Leather
The Golden Key

Fairy and Folk Tales around the World
The Bamboo-cutter and the Moon-child (Japanese)
Mangita and Larina (Filipino)
Makota Radja-Radja (Malay)
Beereeun the Mirage Maker (Australian)
How the Tiger Got His Stripes (Vietnamese)
The Valiant Chattee-maker (Indian)
The Golden Mountain (Russian)
The Crow Peri (Persian)
The Betrothed of Destiny (Armenian)
The Palace of Eagles (Jewish)
Fortunatus and His Purse (Cypriot)
The Speaking Grapes, the Smiling Apple and the Tinkling Apricot (Magyar)
The Good Ferryman Captures the Mermaid (Polish)
Signor Lattanzio (Italian)
The Three Oranges (Italian)
Felicia and the Pot of Pinks (French)
The Dwarfie Stone (Scottish)
The Legend of Knockgrafton (Irish)
The Hedgehog, the Jackal and the Lion (Moorish)
The False Prince and the True (Portuguese)
Crocodile's Treason (South African)
Elephant and Tortoise (Namibian)
Thunder and Anansi (West African)
How the Brazilian Beetles Got Their
Gorgeous Coats (Brazilian)
Pauppukkeewis (Native American)
Battle of the Owls (Hawaiian)

Charles Perrault Fairy Tales
Little Red Riding-Hood
The Fairy
Blue Beard
The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood
The Master Cat; or, Puss in Boots
Cinderilla; or, The Little Glass Slipper
Riquet with the Tuft
Little Thumb
The Ridiculous Wishes

Norse Fairy and Folk Tales
True and Untrue by G.W. Dasent
East o' the Sun and West o' the Moon by G. W. Dasent
Boots who had an Eating Match with a Troll by G. W. Dasent
Hacon Grizzlebeard by G. W. Dasent
The Giant who had no Heart in His Body by G. W. Dasent
The Mastermaid by G. W. Dasent
The Cock and the Hen that Went to the Dovrefell by G. W. Dasent
The Princess on the Glass Hill by G. W. Dasent
The Master-Smith by G. W. Dasent
The Two Step-Sisters by G. W. Dasent
Taming the Shrew by G. W. Dasent
Shortshanks by G. W. Dasent
Gudbrand on the Hillside by G. W. Dasent
The Lad who Went to the North Wind by G. W. Dasent
The Master Thief by G. W. Dasent
The Three Billy-Goats Gruff by G. W. Dasent
Dapplegrim by G. W. Dasent
The Seven Foals by G. W. Dasent
How a Lad Stole the Giant's Treasure by Charles John Tibbits
The Magician's Daughter by Charles John Tibbit
The Meal of Frothi by Charles John Tibbits
Holger Danske by Charles John Tibbits
Origin of Tiis Lake by Charles John Tibbits
Tales of the Nisses by Charles John Tibbits
The Dwarfs' Banquet by Charles John Tibbits
The Magic Pipe by Katharine Pyle
The Great White Bear and the Trolls by Katharine Pyle

Additional information

The Classic Fairy & Folk Tales Collection: Deluxe 6-Volume Box Set Edition by Jacob Grimm
Used - Very Good
Arcturus Publishing Ltd
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Classic Fairy & Folk Tales Collection