Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Rebus Anniversary Box Set Ian Rankin

Rebus Anniversary Box Set By Ian Rankin

Rebus Anniversary Box Set by Ian Rankin

Condition - New
Only 2 left


A specially designed collector's hardback set of KNOTS AND CROSSES, BLACK AND BLUE and EXIT MUSIC with exclusive extra material only available in this box set.

Rebus Anniversary Box Set Summary

Rebus Anniversary Box Set: introductions by Jilly Cooper, Mark Lawson and Peter Robinson by Ian Rankin

A must for collectors, this beautifully designed box set of KNOTS AND CROSSES, BLACK AND BLUE and EXIT MUSIC is a must for existing fans and newcomers to No.1 bestselling author Ian Rankin's Inspector Rebus novels. 'One of the most beguiling characters in the history of crime fiction' The Times

Year 1: KNOTS AND CROSSES - the novel which first introduced John Rebus.
Year 10: BLACK AND BLUE - the breakthrough novel, winner of the CWA Gold Dagger.
Year 20: EXIT MUSIC - where Rebus retires... but will he ever be able to leave it all behind?

Includes exclusive introductions from Jilly Cooper, Peter Robinson and Mark Lawson.

'Rankin is a phenomenon . . .They call his work crime fiction, but the adjective is superfluous ... these novels are totally absorbing' Allan Massie, Spectator

Rebus Anniversary Box Set Reviews

Superbly told, impossible to put down, and laced with Rankin's unmistakable laconic wit, it precisely underlines the treasure that Rebus has become - DAILY MAIL

His consistent level of excellence is unmatched in the field of British crime fiction - THE TIMES

Rankin is a master of his craft - INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY

No other writer in his chosen genre is producing books as rich and comprehensive as this: Dickensian, you might say - LITERARY REVIEW

Britain's No.1 crime writer - DAILY MIRROR

About Ian Rankin

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982, and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987, and the Rebus books are now translated into thirty-six languages and are bestsellers worldwide. Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow, and is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award. He is the recipient of four Crime Writers' Association Dagger Awards including the prestigious Diamond Dagger in 2005. In 2004, Ian won America's celebrated Edgar Award for Resurrection Men. He has also been shortlisted for the Anthony Award in the USA, won Denmark's Palle Rosenkrantz Prize, the French Grand Prix du Roman Noir and the Deutscher Krimipreis. Ian Rankin is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews, Edinburgh, Hull and the Open University.A contributor to BBC2's Newsnight Review, he also presented his own TV series, Ian Rankin's Evil Thoughts. Rankin is a number one bestseller in the UK and has received the OBE for services to literature, opting to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons. Twitter @Beathhigh

Additional information

Rebus Anniversary Box Set: introductions by Jilly Cooper, Mark Lawson and Peter Robinson by Ian Rankin
Orion Publishing Co
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Rebus Anniversary Box Set