Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

A Tempest of Tea Hafsah Faizal

A Tempest of Tea By Hafsah Faizal

A Tempest of Tea by Hafsah Faizal


£14.09
New RRP £16.99
Condition - New
<40 in stock

Summary

From New York Times bestselling author Hafsah Faizal comes a heart-pounding fantasy about a collector of secrets who gets embroiled in a high-stakes heist . . . and a dark underworld of vampires.

A Tempest of Tea Summary

A Tempest of Tea: The must-read YA fantasy of 2024, from the author of TikTok sensation We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes A Tempest of Tea – an intoxicating brew of vampires, secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.

'A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection' – Rebecca Ross
, bestselling author of Divine Rivals

'Slinky and witty and clever' – Holly Black, bestselling author of The Folk of the Air series


On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by dark, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it – and she can't do the job alone.

Calling on some of the city's most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the dark and glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it.

Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.

A Tempest of Tea Reviews

A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection: a deftly built world, a heist-fueled plot, a hint of romance, and a cast of endearing characters. Hafsah Faizal’s latest novel crackles with adrenaline and charm. -- Rebecca Ross, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals
Slinky and witty and clever, with a lot of cosiness and a lot of claws. -- Holly Black, bestselling author of The Folk of the Air series
A Tempest of Tea is a masterpiece, filled with phenomenal prose, impeccable world building, and a mesmerizing found-family cast embarking on the heist of their lives! Hafsah Faizal has written the kind of book you can’t stop thinking about—and you won’t be able to wait for the sequel! If you like vampires, romance, and kick-ass characters with magic weapons, unique talents, and dangerous secrets, look no further and you’ll be delighted! -- Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis
All the thrills of an Ocean's 11-style heist, made even more fun with magic weapons, steamy kisses, and . . .vampires?! A rollicking banquet of a book! -- Marissa Meyer, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Gilded and Heartless
A wicked blend of secrets, heists, and vampires, with simmering notes of romance and a smoky foundation of revenge—A Tempest of Tea is a story that isn’t afraid to show its fangs. -- Margaret Owen, New York Times Bestselling author of the Little Thieves trilogy
A Tempest of Tea is a smoking gun of a book—powerful, incendiary and finishes with one hell of a bang. * The Nerd Daily *

About Hafsah Faizal

Hafsah Faizal is the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame and We Free the Stars, and the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. When she’s not writing she can be found designing, deciding between Assassin’s Creed and Skyrim, or traversing the world. Born in Florida and raised in California, she now resides in Texas with her family and a library of books waiting to be devoured.

Additional information

NGR9781529097085
9781529097085
1529097088
A Tempest of Tea: The must-read YA fantasy of 2024, from the author of TikTok sensation We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal
New
Hardback
Pan Macmillan
2024-02-22
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - A Tempest of Tea