Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Hidden Treasures By Fern Britton

Hidden Treasures by Fern Britton

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.49
40+ in stock

Summary

You will love this best-selling novel by Sunday Times best-selling author Fern Britton. The perfect escape to Cornwall, for fans of Katie Fforde and Celia Imrie.

Hidden Treasures Summary

Hidden Treasures by Fern Britton

You will love this best-selling novel by Sunday Times best-selling author Fern Britton. The perfect escape to Cornwall, for fans of Katie Fforde and Celia Imrie.

Helen Merrifield decides to start afresh and put her old life behind her in the picture-postcard Cornish village of Pendruggan. Throwing herself into the local scene, Helen finds herself at the mercy of the rather desperate Vicar, but she is secretly drawn to the brooding local historian, Piran.

Meanwhile, Helen's best friend, Penny, decides that the village is the perfect setting for her new TV series. When the cast and crew descend, the village is thrown into a tizzy, but Helen has her hands full fending off her philandering ex-husband, who seems determined to charm his way back into her bed.

Should Helen hold on to the past? Or will Cornwall give her something new to treasure?

Pendruggan: A Cornish village with secrets at its heart

Hidden Treasures Reviews

Praise for Fern Britton

`Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read.' Woman

`A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.' Heat

`Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page' Good Housekeeping

Full of warmth and charm with characters that quickly feel like old friends.' Alexandra Brown

About Fern Britton

Fern began her career as a television presenter in 1980 after completing a stage management course at the Central School of Drama. In 1985 Fern became the presenter of the popular Coast to Coast, which led to presenting roles on prime time television shows, the most iconic of which was ITV's flagship show This Morning. Fern's warmth, humour, empathy and compassion have made her incredibly popular and she has become a much sought after presenter. In 2008 Fern released her autobiography Fern: My Story, which was a huge bestseller. Fern is deeply committed to a number of charities, in particular those working with and for women, children and childbirth. She lives with her husband Phil Vickery, the well respected chef, and her four children in Buckinghamshire.

Additional information

GOR004194724
9780007362721
0007362722
Hidden Treasures by Fern Britton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2012-10-11
432
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Hidden Treasures