Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Poison Tree Erin Kelly

The Poison Tree By Erin Kelly

The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly


£3.49
New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

Bestselling psychological thriller author Erin Kelly's much loved debut novel

The Poison Tree Summary

The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly

By the end of that summer, two people would be dead... Fans of In A Dark Dark Wood and The Couple Next Door will love this twisty thriller.

I have given up so much and done so many terrible things already for the sake of my family that I can only keep going.

I do not know what is going to happen to us.

I am frightened, but I feel strong.

I have the strength of a woman who has everything to lose.


In the sweltering summer of 1997, strait-laced, straight-A student Karen met Biba - a bohemian and impossibly glamorous aspiring actress.

She was quickly drawn into Biba's world, and for a while life was one long summer of love.

But every summer must end. By the end of theirs, two people were dead - and now Karen's past has come back to haunt her . . .

STONE MOTHERS, the new novel by Erin Kelly, is available to buy now!

The Poison Tree Reviews

A terrific suspense debut, reminiscent of another British woman's auspicious bow: Daphne Du Maurier's Rebecca . . . This one gets the writer's ultimate bit of praise: I wish I had written it. * Stephen King *
A beautifully crafted, evocative psychological thriller . . . dark, poetic, gripping, totally brilliant. * The Times *
Unusually good . . . an author who instinctively knows how to tell a suspense story (think early Barbara Vine) * Daily Mail *
The writing is elegant, atmospheric and sophisticated. * Sophie Hannah *
Brilliant! THE POISON TREE grabs you with the first sentence and doesn't let go--even after the last page; this is the sort of thriller that stays with you for a long, long time. Compelling and lyrically stylish, THE POISON TREE is a true winner! * Jeffery Deaver *
A brilliant new voice in crime fiction . . . Kelly creates an atmosphere as claustrophobic as a summer commute, which permeates the narrative and keeps the reader hooked. * Stylist *
A tense, twisting thriller . . . Atmospheric and gripping, it will keep you guessing to the end * Cosmopolitan *
The dark world of psychological thrillers has a bright new voice . . . [a] twisted, brooding, creepy debut. * Daily Mirror *
In her compelling debut, Erin Kelly evokes the brooding atmosphere of Rebecca, in a contemporary and completely convincing novel of tangled family desires. * Sara Paretsky *
THE POISON TREE has a nicely claustrophobic cape wrapped round it . . . the novel's a clever tease, the pay-off more than worth it * Time Out *

About Erin Kelly

Erin Kelly is the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Poison Tree, The Sick Rose, The Burning Air, The Ties That Bind, He Said/She Said, Stone Mothers and Broadchurch: The Novel, inspired by the mega-hit TV series. In 2013, The Poison Tree became a major ITV drama and was a Richard & Judy Summer Read in 2011. He Said/She Said spent six weeks in the top ten in both hardback and paperback, was longlisted for the Theakston's Old Peculier crime novel of the year award, and selected for both the Simon Mayo Radio 2 and Richard & Judy Book Clubs. She has worked as a freelance journalist since 1998 and written for the Guardian, The Sunday Times, Daily Mail, New Statesman, Red, Elle, Cosmopolitan and The Pool. Born in London in 1976, she lives in north London with her husband and daughters. erinkelly.co.uk twitter.com/mserinkelly

Additional information

GOR002761183
9781444701050
1444701053
The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2011-05-12
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Poison Tree