Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Poison Tree Erin Kelly

The Poison Tree By Erin Kelly

The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly


£4.49
New RRP £12.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

Stunning psychological suspense debut in the vein of Barbara Vine and Tana French.

The Poison Tree Summary

The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly

It is the sweltering summer of 1997, and Karen is a strait-laced, straight-A university student. When she meets the impossibly glamorous Biba, a bohemian orphan who lives in a crumbling old mansion in Highgate with her enigmatic brother Rex, she is soon drawn into their world - but something terrible is about to happen, and someone's going to end up dead..

Already drawing comparisons to Barbara Vine, Tana French and Sophie Hannah, Erin Kelly is an extraordinarily talented new author.

The Poison Tree Reviews

A beautifully crafted, evocative psychological thriller . . . dark, poetic, gripping, totally brilliant. * The Times *
A terrific suspense debut, reminiscent of another British woman's auspicious bow: Daphne Du Maurier's Rebecca . . . This one gets the writer's ultimate bit of praise: I wish I had written it. * Stephen King *
Unusually good . . . an author who instinctively knows how to tell a suspense story (think early Barbara Vine) * Daily Mail *
A brilliant new voice in crime fiction . . . Kelly creates an atmosphere as claustrophobic as a summer commute, which permeates the narrative and keeps the reader hooked. * Stylist *
A tense, twisting thriller . . . Atmospheric and gripping, it will keep you guessing to the end. * Cosmopolitan *
The dark world of psychological thrillers has a bright new voice . . . [a] twisted, brooding, creepy debut. * Daily Mirror *

About Erin Kelly

Erin Kelly is the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Poison Tree, The Sick Rose, The Burning Air, The Ties That Bind, He Said/She Said and Broadchurch: The Novel, inspired by the mega-hit TV series. In 2013, The Poison Tree became a major ITV drama and was a Richard & Judy Summer Read in 2011. Born in London in 1976, she lives in north London with her husband and daughters. www.erinkelly.co.uk www.twitter.com/mserinkelly

Additional information

GOR010471666
9781444701036
1444701037
The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly
Used - Like New
Hardback
Hodder & Stoughton
2010-06-10
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Poison Tree