Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Mystery Series: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage Enid Blyton

The Mystery Series: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage By Enid Blyton

The Mystery Series: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage by Enid Blyton


£5.99
New RRP £6.99
Condition - Good
Only 1 left

Summary

A brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton. Whenever there's a mystery, the Find-Outers are on the case!

The Mystery Series: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage Summary

The Mystery Series: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage: Book 1 by Enid Blyton

A brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

Someone has set fire to Mr Hick's cottage, but who could it be? Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog have their very first case to solve. But it's not easy being detectives with policeman Mr Goon telling them to "clear orf". The Find-Outers are determined - they have to solve the mystery before Mr Goon does!

First published in 1943, this edition is unillustrated.

About Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's books have sold over 500 million copies and have been translated into other languages more often than any other children's author. She wrote over 700 books and about 2,000 short stories, including favourites such as The Famous Five,The Secret Seven, The Magic Faraway Tree, Malory Towers and Noddy. Born in London in 1897, Enid lived much of her life in Buckinghamshire and adored dogs, gardening and the countryside. She died in 1968 but remains one of the world's best-loved storytellers.

Additional information

GOR012255026
9781444960075
1444960075
The Mystery Series: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage: Book 1 by Enid Blyton
Used - Good
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
2021-03-11
224
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Mystery Series: The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage