Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

One Last Letter from Greece Emma Cowell

One Last Letter from Greece By Emma Cowell

One Last Letter from Greece by Emma Cowell


£3.99
New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
8 in stock

Summary

'A compelling and tender story, beautifully told by an exciting new voice' Santa Montefiore

'Emma's written a beauty' Peter Andre

The breathtaking, escapist debut novel from Emma Cowell, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Carol Kirkwood and Karen Swan.

One Last Letter from Greece Summary

One Last Letter from Greece by Emma Cowell

'A compelling and tender story, beautifully told by an exciting new voice' Santa Montefiore

'Emma's written a beauty' Peter Andre

The breathtaking, escapist debut novel from Emma Cowell, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Carol Kirkwood and Karen Swan.

Devastated by her mother's death, Sophie longs to get away from an empty house full of memories and a life that hasn't quite turned out as she had imagined.

So when a chance discovery among her mother's belongings hints at a past Sophie knows nothing of, she jumps at the opportunity for escape and a chance to heal. The magical, idyllic Greek town of Methoni awaits...

But Sophie - determined to uncover her mother's secrets - is about to discover so much more. Among the tranquil waters and cosy tavernas, Methoni's locals offer Sophie the answers she craves, along with unexpected romance and, if she'll take it, a chance at her own happiness...

Will walking in her mother's footsteps help Sophie discover who she was meant to be all along...?

Praise for One Last Letter from Greece:

'Emma Cowell tells an emotional, gripping tale about family secrets, love and loss' Adriana Trigiani

'An emotional rollercoaster. I fell in love with Theo and with Methoni which sounds so beautiful. Such an emotive tale of love and loss' Rosanna Ley

'A delicious slice of Greek life. A beautiful love story. A lovely tribute to a mother's love' Jo Thomas

'A gorgeous new voice. The writing is so beautiful, and above all, it has such warmth and emotion' Phillipa Ashley

'Beautifully written. Emma Cowell writes with warm assurance and brings the Greek setting to life' Sue Moorcroft

'Breath taking world building, stunning imagery and genuine emotion cooked into every page. I adored it' Helen Fields

'A sweeping epic Grecian romance. A Jojo Moyes-esque saga that I inhaled. Five stars from me!' Laura Jane Williams

'Great friends...mystery...love...breakups...death...mourning...surprises...this book has it all. The author has woven a story that keeps our attention from start to finish...beautiful' Reader Review

One Last Letter from Greece Reviews

Praise for One Last Letter from Greece:

'A compelling and tender story, beautifully told by an exciting new voice' - Santa Montefiore

'An emotional rollercoaster. I fell in love with Theo and with Methoni which sounds so beautiful. Such an emotive tale of love and loss' - Rosanna Ley

'Emma Cowell tells an emotional, gripping tale about family secrets, love and loss.' - Adriana Trigiani

'Emma's written a beauty' - Peter Andre

'Beautifully written. Emma Cowell writes with warm assurance and brings the Greek setting to life' - Sue Moorcroft

'A delicious slice of Greek life. A beautiful love story. A lovely tribute to a mother's love' - Jo Thomas

'What a debut from a gorgeous new voice in romantic fiction. The descriptions of Greece make you long to jump on a plane, the writing is so beautiful, and above all, it has such warmth and emotion' - Phillipa Ashley

'Breath taking world building, stunning imagery and genuine emotion cooked into every page. I adored it' - Helen Fields

'A sweeping epic Grecian romance about grief, healing, and the unpredictable ways they can drive our stories, One Last Letter From Greece is a Jojo Moyes-esque saga that I inhaled. Five stars from me!' - Laura Jane Williams

'This unputdownable mystery, wrapped up in a heart-wrenching tale of love and loss, transported me to Greece. A great read for the beach as well as a grey day' - Tessa Harris

'When you look up from your train seat/sofa/garden sunbed this summer you'll be genuinely confused you're not in a taverna knocking back an ouzo' - Caroline Corcoran

About Emma Cowell

Emma lives in Cornwall with her husband, Tony, and their fur baby, a Russian Blue called Papoushka Gerald Cowell. A former actress and BBC presenter Emma is currently Head of Philanthropy for national charity Together for Short Lives. Outside of work, Emma is a keen angler and held a Cornish record for over 10 years until her crown was toppled. She is yet to get over it but tries to keep calm by practising yoga. Also, a keen linguist, Emma is attempting to learn Greek to maintain her love affair with the country where she has set her debut novel. She is yet to achieve a level of proficiency outside of tavernas and bakeries.

Additional information

GOR012328468
9780008515843
0008515840
One Last Letter from Greece by Emma Cowell
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2022-06-09
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - One Last Letter from Greece