Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Volunteers Douglas Reeman

The Volunteers By Douglas Reeman

The Volunteers by Douglas Reeman


£3.49
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

The Volunteers were the men and women of the Royal Navy's Special Operations units, carrying out lightning raids on hostile coasts. Each was hand-picked for their individual skills, and all of them were courageous. This is the story of a small group of such people.

The Volunteers Summary

The Volunteers: a dramatic WW2 adventure from Douglas Reeman, the all-time bestselling master of storyteller of the sea by Douglas Reeman

From the pen of multi-million copy bestselling author Douglas Reeman comes a brilliant all-action adventure novel set at the height of World War Two. Masterfully atmospheric, tense and taut, it will have you gripped from page one. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Bernard Cornwell and Wilbur Smith.

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times
'Mr Reeman writes with great knowledge about the sea and those who sail on it' --The Times
'A superb tale of death and daring' -- ***** Reader review
'Packed with action, suspense and emotion' -- ***** Reader review
'An incredible book' -- ***** Reader review
'A real wartime gripper' -- ***** Reader review

********************************************************************************************
Other sailors volunteered to fight. They volunteered to die.

They were the men and women of the Royal Navy's legendary Special Operations units, spoken of in hushed tones by even the most battle-hardened seamen. Volunteering to carrying out lightning raids on hostile coasts, they became a navy within a navy - each hand-picked for their individual skills, and all of them courageous beyond words in the face of immense danger.

Against the mighty backdrop of World War II they performed their small but deadly operations - living often beyond hope, sometimes beyond mercy.

About Douglas Reeman

Douglas Reeman did convoy duty in the navy in the Atlantic, the Arctic, and the North Sea. He has written over thirty novels under his own name and more than twenty bestselling historical novels featuring Richard Bolitho under the pseudonym Alexander Kent.

Additional information

GOR002912100
9780099459507
0099459507
The Volunteers: a dramatic WW2 adventure from Douglas Reeman, the all-time bestselling master of storyteller of the sea by Douglas Reeman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
19900215
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Volunteers