Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Last Raider Douglas Reeman

The Last Raider By Douglas Reeman

The Last Raider by Douglas Reeman


£6.49
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 3 left

Summary

Germany opens the final, bitter round of the war with a new and deadly weapon in the struggle for the seas - the Vulcan sails from Kiel Harbour. guns, mines and torpedoes that can be brought into play instantly. The Vulcan is a commerce raider. And under crack commander Felix von Steiger her mission is to bring chaos to the seaways.

The Last Raider Summary

The Last Raider: a compelling and captivating WW1 naval adventure from the master storyteller of the sea by Douglas Reeman

Multi-million copy bestselling author Douglas Reeman will take you right to the heart of the action in this page-turner of a historical adventure novel. Laden with tension, explosive developments and unforgettable battle scenes, this is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Bernard Cornwell and Wilbur Smith.

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' - Sunday Times

'Masterly storytelling' - The Times
'Gripping and a book you just can not put down...' -- ***** Reader review
'An edge-of-your-seat story' - ***** Reader review
'Highly recommended' -- ***** Reader review

********************************************************************
December 1917: Germany opens the final, bitter round of the war with a new and deadly weapon in the struggle for the seas - the Vulcan.

When she sails from Kiel Harbour, she is, to all appearances, a harmless merchant vessel. But her peaceful lines conceal a merciless firepower: guns, mines and torpedoes that can be brought into play instantly.

The Vulcan is a commerce raider. And under crack commander Felix von Steiger, her mission is to bring chaos to the seaways.

Her enemies have no idea what lies in store...

About Douglas Reeman

Douglas Reeman did convoy duty in the navy in the Atlantic, the Arctic, and the North Sea. He has written over thirty novels under his own name and more than twenty bestselling historical novels featuring Richard Bolitho under the pseudonym Alexander Kent.

Additional information

GOR006424030
9780099591580
0099591588
The Last Raider: a compelling and captivating WW1 naval adventure from the master storyteller of the sea by Douglas Reeman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
20131003
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Last Raider