Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

For Valour Douglas Reeman

For Valour By Douglas Reeman

For Valour by Douglas Reeman


£3.49
New RRP £15.99
Condition - Very Good
9 in stock

Summary

Commander Graham Martineau was awarded the Victoria Cross for pressing home an attack against impossible odds. Few survived, and crimson ribbon remains a haunting symbol of the sacrifice of ship and men.

Now, as captain of the crack Tribal Class destroyer H.M.S.

For Valour Summary

For Valour: an all-guns-blazing naval action thriller set at the height of WW2 from Douglas Reeman, the all-time bestselling master storyteller of the sea by Douglas Reeman

Multi-million copy bestselling author Douglas Reeman expertly combines vivid characterisation with detailed and authentic naval experience to create a jaw-droppingly atmospheric and absorbing action thriller you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Bernard Cornwell and Wilbur Smith.

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times
'Mr Reeman writes with great knowledge about the sea and those who sail on it' -- The Times
'Suspense from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
'Great story - you will not want to put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'Top quality' -- ***** Reader review
'Fantastic' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************
Commander Graham Martineau was awarded the Victoria Cross for pressing home an attack against impossible odds. Few survived, and crimson ribbon remains a haunting symbol of the sacrifice of ship and men.

Now, as captain of the crack Tribal Class destroyer H.M.S. Hakka, Martineau must once again call from ordinary seamen the ultimate in courage, and prepare to defend to the death vital convoys to Russia.

There is no hiding place in these bitter Arctic seas, where a pitiless enemy awaits a fatal rendezvous.


ALL ARE HEROES, AND NO MAN NOR SHIP IS IMMORTAL.

For Valour Reviews

Masterly storytelling. * The Times *
One of our foremost writers of naval fiction. * Sunday Times *

About Douglas Reeman

Douglas Reeman did convoy duty in the navy in the Atlantic, the Arctic, and the North Sea. He has written over thirty novels under his own name and more than twenty bestselling historical novels featuring Richard Bolitho under the pseudonym Alexander Kent.

Additional information

GOR001618674
9780099280620
0099280620
For Valour: an all-guns-blazing naval action thriller set at the height of WW2 from Douglas Reeman, the all-time bestselling master storyteller of the sea by Douglas Reeman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
20010405
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - For Valour