Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Face of Fear By Dean Koontz

The Face of Fear by Dean Koontz

New RRP £8,99
Condition - Very Good
£5,79
Only 4 left

Summary

'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' THE TIMES on Dean Koontz.

Originally published under the pseudonym K. R. Dwyer

The Face of Fear Summary

The Face of Fear: A compelling and horrifying tale by Dean Koontz

A gifted clairvoyant. A shocking vision. A deadly killer.

Dean Koontz writes a spine-chilling novel in The Face of Fear - a gripping tale of predator and prey. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.


'Real suspense... tension upon tension!' - The New York Times

Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.
Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor...

What readers are saying about The Face of Fear:

'Your breathing will not return to normal once Koontz brings you immediately into the fold and hold of this book'

'Wonderfully told story about undisguised, revelled-in evil'

'This book combines the crime and thriller genres masterfully with a good dose of occult'

About Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Additional information

GOR009572999
9781472248404
1472248406
The Face of Fear: A compelling and horrifying tale by Dean Koontz
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2018-02-08
256
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Face of Fear