Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

When We Were Young Dawn Goodwin

When We Were Young By Dawn Goodwin

When We Were Young by Dawn Goodwin


£8.49
New RRP £9.99
Condition - New
Only 4 left

Summary

A psychological thriller about old friends and new secrets.

When We Were Young Summary

When We Were Young by Dawn Goodwin

Four best friends. One of them is dead. Are their secrets safe?

Uni friends Stacey, Paula, Bev and Valentina used to be inseparable until one weekend before graduation when nothing was ever the same again.

Thirty years later, reunited at Valentina's funeral, Stacey receives a letter written by her late friend asking for one last wish... that the three friends go back to where things fell apart and finally bury the hatchet.

As they revisit their old haunts of their uni days and follow a series of clues left by Valentina, their friend's death begins to look suspicious and it is up to them to find out what happened - but they all have secrets to hide.

They say good friends are hard to come by, but when there is so much at stake and someone is lurking in the shadows, how do you know who is a friend and who is a foe?

Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Katerina Diamond and Kate Hewitt.

Readers love When We Were Young!
'A tense and twisted thriller perfect for fans of Big Little Lies... A chilling and compulsively readable page-turner... An intelligent, engrossing and terrifying thriller... Full of shocking twists and turns and moments that will have readers jumping out of their skins... Hard to put down.' Bookish Jottings,
'Brought shivers down my spine... A riveting read.' NetGalley Reviewer,
'Huge praise for Dawn Goodwin she just knows how to write about real people... A fabulous read... A very large 5 stars' NetGalley Reviewer,
'Awesome' NetGalley Reviewer,
'Suspenseful and thrilling... It was twisted and wicked in places and overall a fantastic read... if I could I would give this novel 6 stars.' @onecreativeartist,
'Engrossing, gripping and a guaranteed page turner... A chilling and nail-biting adventure... A riveting read.' The Book Decoder
'Extremely gripping... I struggled to put it down!' NetGalley Reviewer,
'Grippy, shocking and just a fab read.' @PenfoldLayla
'What a story line... A fantastic read... What a twist and soo unexpected.' NetGalley Reviewer
'Had me hooked from the very beginning... I can't wait to find out what this author does next.' Eamons
'Well drawn cast of characters, an intriguing premise and an immersive storyline this has a solid mystery at its heart.' NetGalley Reviewer,
'Gripping read that I couldn't put down and didn't want it to end.' NetGalley Reviewer,
'Just superb... I have devoured in just one sitting.' Little Miss Book Lover 87
'Created that edge of your seat feeling... A proper page turner... Read it in one sitting. I was really unwilling to put it down, so I just read! (No one got fed until I finished anyway!)' Sharon Beyond the Books
'Such a joy to read... A thriller with fully developed characters and all the information offered up so you can feel part of it... Will look out for the next from this author.' NetGalley Reviewer,

About Dawn Goodwin

Dawn Goodwin's career has spanned PR, advertising, publishing and healthcare, both in London and Johannesburg. A graduate of the Curtis Brown creative writing school, she loves to write about the personalities hiding behind the masks we wear every day, whether beautiful or ugly. What spare time she has is spent chasing good intentions, contemplating how to get away with murder, and immersing herself in fictitious worlds. She lives in London with her husband, two teenage daughters and British bulldogs Geoffrey and Luna.

Additional information

NGR9781803283708
9781803283708
180328370X
When We Were Young by Dawn Goodwin
New
Paperback
Head of Zeus
2022-11-10
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - When We Were Young