Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Dying Fall Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Dying Fall By Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Dying Fall by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles


£11.99
Condition - New
Only 2 left

Summary

The woman's body is discovered at the foot of the stairs. It looks like a tragic accident - but DCI Slider, of the Shepherd's Bush murder squad, is convinced that's exactly what someone wants him to think. However, with no motive, no murder weapon and no idea who the victim is, can Slider find the evidence he needs before it's all too late?

Dying Fall Summary

Dying Fall by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Power, money, murder . . . Investigating a seemingly accidental death leads DCI Bill Slider and his team down a dark path in this gripping British police procedural.

The woman lies dead at the foot of the stairs. It's obvious what happened: she tripped and fell. But PC D'Arblay, called to the dilapidated West London villa by an anonymous tip-off, can't shake the feeling that's exactly what someone wants him to think.

It was the deep head wound that killed her - but her dying fall left no blood trail, so what was it she hit her head on?

DCI Slider, of the Shepherd's Bush murder squad, is soon convinced D'Arblay's right. But with no motive, no murder weapon and no idea even who the victim is, Slider faces steep odds to get a result . . . while each painstaking step towards the truth brings him closer to a ruthless, evil killer.

The Bill Slider series is in a league of its own (Publishers Weekly Starred Review). If you haven't met Slider and his team yet, why not start now?

Dying Fall Reviews

Expertly paced work. . .with a particularly satisfying payoff * Kirkus Reviews *
Harrod-Eagles' latest DCI Bill Slider novel brings the series to a new level . An outstanding mix of hard-boiled action and interpersonal give-and-take, perfect for those who like something a bit different from the standard police procedural * Booklist Starred Review of Cruel as the Grave *
Sparkling dialogue complements a plot that provides satisfyingly shifting motives and persons of interest . This entry will garner new readers and delight loyal fans * Publishers Weekly Starred Review of Cruel as the Grave *
A witty, thoughtful mystery ... Fans of DEBORAH CROMBIE's 'Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James' series will be moved by this carefully constructed tale * Library Journal Starred Review of Headlong *
Dialogue sparkling with wit and humor ... An immensely enjoyable ride through London and its publishing world in the company of thoroughly relatable characters. Readers will wish for Slider's career to continue for many years to come * Publishers Weekly Starred Review of Headlong *
Harrod-Eagles shows once again why this series ranks high among contemporary British police procedurals * Booklist on Shadow Play *

About Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles was born and educated in London and had a variety of jobs in the commercial world before becoming a full-time writer. She is the author of the internationally acclaimed Bill Slider mysteries and the historical Morland Dynasty series. She lives in London, is married with three children and enjoys music, wine, gardening, horses and the English countryside.

Additional information

NGR9781448307319
9781448307319
1448307317
Dying Fall by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
New
Paperback
Canongate Books
2022-07-28
256
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Dying Fall