Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Long Glasgow Kiss Craig Russell

The Long Glasgow Kiss By Craig Russell

The Long Glasgow Kiss by Craig Russell


£4.49
New RRP £12.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left
SeriesLennox

Summary

Fast-paced and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler

The Long Glasgow Kiss Summary

The Long Glasgow Kiss: Lennox 2 by Craig Russell

'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris Brookmyre

Fast-paced and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler

Glasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane. When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect. Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time.

It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff. One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross. But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows. Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly.

The Long Glasgow Kiss Reviews

'Another brilliantly sharp, witty and tough take on a hard city at a hard time ... a former cop, Russell is Britain's rising crime-writing star' Daily Mirror. * Daily Mirror *
'Through his humorous lens, time and place become razor-sharp ... The lightness of touch is a breath of fresh air in this most crowded of genres ... This is tartan neo-noir at its most entertaining' Sunday Herald. * Sunday Herald *

About Craig Russell

Craig Russell is the author of the Jan Fabel thrillers set in contemporary Hamburg and the Lennox series set in 1950s Glasgow. He is the only non-German to have been awarded the Polizeistern (Police Star) by the Polizei Hamburg. He has been shortlisted for the CWA Duncan Lawrie Golden Dagger, the French Prix Polar, the 2012 Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year and the 2013 Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, and has won the CWA Dagger in the Library and the 2015 Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year

Additional information

GOR002684804
9781847249708
1847249701
The Long Glasgow Kiss: Lennox 2 by Craig Russell
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2011-04-28
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Long Glasgow Kiss