Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

A Game of Lies Clare Mackintosh

A Game of Lies By Clare Mackintosh

A Game of Lies by Clare Mackintosh


£5.80
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock
SeriesDC Morgan

Summary

THIS REALITY TV SHOW HAS A DARK SIDE... The outstanding high-concept thriller from the No.1 Sunday Times bestseller who keeps you guessing with every page

A Game of Lies Summary

A Game of Lies: a twisty, gripping thriller about the dark side of reality TV by Clare Mackintosh

IF YOU WERE HOOKED ON THE TRAITORS, YOU WON'T WANT TO MISS A GAME OF LIES... THE TWISTY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING THRILLER AND NO.1 KINDLE BESTSELLER
They say the camera never lies.
But on this show, you can't trust anything you see.


Seven reality show contestants arrive in the Welsh mountains to compete for a life-changing prize, not realising what they're truly signing up for.

Each stranger has a secret - and the show will force them to expose one another live on air.

It's not long before things take an even darker turn, and Detective Ffion Morgan is summoned to untangle the truth behind the scenes.

And when a murderer strikes, every one of Ffion's suspects has an alibi . . . and a secret worth killing for.

'Twisty and clever' Karin Slaughter
'Clever plot and smart, sharp writing' Shari Lapena
'Packed with suspects, twists and turns' Alex Michaelides
'The very definition of a page-turner' Sarah Pearse
'DC Ffion Morgan is fearless, fiery and funny' T.M. Logan
'Dark, devilish, witty and wonderful' Chris Whitaker
'Wickedly fun' Lucy Clarke
'Engaging characters and buckets of tension' BA Paris
'A taut whodunnit that will keep you guessing' Jane Fallon

A Game of Lies Reviews

PRAISE FOR A GAME OF LIES * - *
Twisty and clever, with layered characters, A Game of Lies takes readers to some very dark places. Another deeply enjoyable mystery from a talented storyteller -- KARIN SLAUGHTER
What great fun this book is - clever plot, engaging characters, and smart, sharp writing. An absolute delight. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman -- SHARI LAPENA
This brilliantly plotted whodunnit kept me guessing from the first page to the last. A Game of Lies is expertly paced and the writing flawless. Detective Ffion Morgan is a breath of fresh air - clever, witty and passionate about her job and a joy to spend time with! The very definition of a page turner -- SARAH PEARSE
A propulsive and topical thriller set against the beautiful backdrop of the Welsh mountains - fearless, fiery and funny DC Ffion Morgan is fast becoming my new favourite cop -- T.M. LOGAN
Tightly plotted and meticulously paced, packed with suspects, twists and turns, A Game of Lies is Clare Mackintosh at her best. It's everything you want from a thriller - and then some. Hugely enjoyable -- ALEX MICHAELIDES
Dark, devilish, witty and wonderful. A Game of Lies is a frantic, twisting, mystery yet filled with humour and heart -- CHRIS WHITAKER
Ffion is back! With a fresh case and a brilliant cast of reality TV wannabes entering the Welsh mountains, the stage is set for another gripping mystery. Sharply written, wickedly fun, and smartly plotted - A Game of Lies is a joy from beginning to end -- LUCY CLARKE
A Game of Lies has everything; a clever plot, a glorious setting, engaging characters and buckets of tension. What more could you want? -- BA PARIS
If you thought reality TV couldn't get any worse, meet Exposure. The fabulous Ffion Morgan is back in this taut whodunnit that will keep you guessing -- JANE FALLON
I loved everything about this book - a brilliant, high-concept thriller with plot twists that made me gasp, and wonderful characters that had me laughing out loud and wincing in horror. I was rooting for DC Ffion Morgan and Dave the Dog so hard I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. It is of course, superbly plotted, paced and written, but it is the characters that set this above most crime series, and I can't wait to find out what happens next -- JO CALLAGHAN
Fans of Clare Mackintosh have something great to look forward to. Deeply rooted in the glorious Welsh countryside, Ffion is the sparky bilingual cop you didn't know you needed and now she's investigating a death in a reality game show, but is it a game or a trap? Another hit! -- LIZ NUGENT
Ingeniously plotted and deliciously original, this complex crime thriller explores the lies that bind us together - and tear us apart * WOMAN'S OWN *
With her trademark twists and turns, Clare Mackintosh entertains brilliantly in this exciting new thriller * MY WEEKLY *
Gripping, tense and an absolute delight * WOMAN'S WEEKLY *
A reality show akin to Survivor turns into a nightmare . . . Well-structured (and featuring a very good dog!), this is a sure hit for Mackintosh devotees * ELLE *
Another cracking read from an author who knows how to keep a reader gripped * BELFAST TELEGRAPH *
A classic whodunit meets reality TV in this twisty and clever page-turner . . . A far richer read than the average police procedural - but without ever sacrificing the procedural bit, which twists unguessably along * READER'S DIGEST *
Seven reality show contestants are stranded in the Welsh mountains, and the name of the game is to expose their secrets. Then, one goes missing . . . Twisty * CRIME MONTHLY *
We were gripped from the opening chapter. Clare Mackintosh's A Game of Lies is just brilliant! * THAT'S LIFE *
You won't be able to put it down * CHAT MAGAZINE *
PRAISE FOR CLARE MACKINTOSH * - *
So many jaw-dropping twists and turns -- LUCY FOLEY
She's a major talent -- LEE CHILD
Arresting, ingenious * SUNDAY TIMES *
No one writes a twist like Clare Mackintosh -- PAULA HAWKINS
Superb. Devilishly clever, with echoes of Agatha Christie -- PATRICIA CORNWELL
Mackintosh is just getting better and better with every book -- PETER JAMES
I can't stop thinking about it -- LIANE MORIARTY
Compulsive, thrilling and just so beautifully done -- LISA JEWELL
Absolutely BRILLIANT -- MARIAN KEYES
Clare Mackintosh is a genius -- FIONA CUMMINS

About Clare Mackintosh

Clare Mackintosh is a former police officer and a multi-award-winning author. Translated into forty languages, her books have sold more than two million copies worldwide, and have been Sunday Times and international bestsellers. Clare has spoken on television and radio about the death of her son, and the themes of grief and healing which consequently appeared in her novels. She lives in North Wales with her family and can be found at claremackintosh.com, or on Instagram and Facebook at @ClareMackWrites.

Additional information

GOR013710223
9781408725993
1408725991
A Game of Lies: a twisty, gripping thriller about the dark side of reality TV by Clare Mackintosh
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2024-04-25
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Game of Lies