Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Just Like the Other Girls By Claire Douglas

Just Like the Other Girls by Claire Douglas

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.49
40+ in stock

Just Like the Other Girls Summary

Just Like the Other Girls by Claire Douglas

TAKE A DEEP BREATH AND READ THE NAIL-BITING NEW THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AUTHOR OF DO NOT DISTURB, CLAIRE DOUGLAS

She thought she was safe. So did the others . . .

*CARER/COMPANION WANTED FOR ELDERLY LADY*

*YOUNG FEMALE PREFERRED * COMPETITIVE SALARY*

*ROOM AND BOARD INCLUDED*

Una Richardson is devastated after the death of her mother. Hoping for a fresh start, she responds to an advertisement and steps into the rich, comforting world of elderly Mrs Elspeth McKenzie.

But Elspeth's home is not as safe as it seems.

Kathryn, her cold and bitter daughter, resents Una's presence. More disturbing is the evidence suggesting two girls lived here before.

What happened to the girls?

Why will the McKenzies not talk about them?

As the walls close in around her, Una fears she'll end up just like the other girls . . .

'A chilling novel. Very hard to put down' Gilly MacMillan

'A wickedly clever page-turner of a psychothriller' Emma Curtis

Praise for Claire Douglas:

'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' TIM WEAVER, bestselling author of No One Home

'Tense, claustrophobic and gripping' Paula Daly

'Absorbing and chilling' Karen Perry

'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris

'Kept me up last night - scary, twisty, all too believable' Jane Corry

Just Like the Other Girls Reviews

Just Like the Other Girls is a chilling novel showcasing Claire Douglas's trademark brilliantly claustrophobic settings and tightly plotted twists. Impossible to know which of the well-drawn characters to trust and very hard to put down * bestselling author of What She Knew *
Douglas's best yet - an ingenious concept with a corker of a twist halfway through. Just Like The Other Girls grips and thrills -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of The Evidence Against You *
Just Like the Other Girls is just the sort of distraction I need at the moment: an immersive page-turner with numerous red herrings and a twist I didn't see coming -- Sarah Vaughan * bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal *
I absolutely couldn't put this book down. A wickedly clever page-turner of a psychothriller * bestselling author of One Little Mistake *
Deliciously spooky. You simply have to discover what happens * bestselling author of I Made a Mistake *
Praise for Claire Douglas * - *
Thrillingly tense and twisty * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors *
Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer *
Twisty, exciting yet so very real * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say *
Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire *

About Claire Douglas

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Additional information

GOR010695817
9781405943383
1405943386
Just Like the Other Girls by Claire Douglas
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2020-08-06
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Just Like the Other Girls