Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Blood of an Exile Brian Naslund

Blood of an Exile By Brian Naslund

Blood of an Exile by Brian Naslund


£8.19
New RRP £16.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

Bershad is sentenced to kill dragons until he meets an early grave. Then the king offers him a mission that could buy him redemption . . . but it makes dragon-slaying seem simple.

Blood of an Exile Summary

Blood of an Exile by Brian Naslund

The first book in the Dragons of Terra series, Blood of an Exile features a life-changing mission for a death-defying adventurer . . . Welcome to Brian Naslund's spectacular, action-packed fantasy debut.

Sentenced to die. Impossible to kill.

Bershad was supposed to die. When he was caught attempting to assassinate a fellow noble, he was given the harshest sentence: a command to slay dragons, so his death might serve the kingdom. Yet for some reason he never lost a fight and is now the most successful dragon-slayer in history. However, as a doomed man Bershad is still shunned by his peers and his countrymen. But that could all change.

The king who sentenced Bershad has just given him a way out: kill a foreign monarch and walk free forever. His problem is that Bershad couldn't care less about the fates of kingdoms - until the dragon-slayer discovers he could save an innocent child in the process.

His mission might also save every creature in Terra.

'Dark and adventurous, brazenly cinematic . . . sure to win over dragon-loads of fantasy fans'
Sebastien de Castell

'Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut'
Django Wexler

Blood of an Exile Reviews

I had a great time with Blood of an Exile - it's a fast, fun fantasy full of dragons and traitors, humor and bloody action. Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut -- Django Wexler
Part Game of Thrones, part super hero epic, Blood of an Exile is a cinematic fantasy whirlwind -- Sebastien de Castell
A page-turning, action-packed tale full of memorable characters, set within a world full of dragons . . . It doesn't get much cooler than this -- John Gwynne
Exciting, epic and wonderfully told, full of subtle humour and laugh laugh-out-loud lines -- Angus Watson
Blood of an Exile is a thrilling, action-packed rollercoaster ride of a dark fantasy debut and I devoured the four hundred plus pages in three days . . . a darkly-tinged mixture of John Gwynne's-Of Blood and Bone and Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher Saga -- Grimdark Magazine
Naslund succeeds in creating a page-turning, edge-of-your-seat read that breathes new (fiery) life into dragon mythology. Top-notch adventure fantasy - a stand-up-and-applaud debut -- Kirkus Reviews
Naslund's debut wraps action, a mystery, and the environment into an impressively tight knot of classic fantasy -- Publishers Weekly
An exhilarating and action-packed debut -- Novel Notions
Blood of an Exile promises to be a well-done epic fantasy, complete with heroic battles, death-defying acts, and the continuation of a misunderstood hero's story -- Reviews & Robots

About Brian Naslund

Brian is an American fantasy author based in Boulder, CO. Blood of an Exile is his debut novel, and the first in the Dragons of Terra series. He grew up in Maryland and studied English at Skidmore College in New York. Brian is now a product director for a tech company, and first started writing about dragons to escape the crushing boredom of his incredibly long bus commute. When he's not writing, he's usually griping about video games on Twitter, hiking with his dog, Lola, or whitewater kayaking in the mountains. The last activity makes his mother very nervous. Connect with him at briannaslund.com.

Additional information

GOR010252691
9781529016123
1529016126
Blood of an Exile by Brian Naslund
Used - Like New
Hardback
Pan Macmillan
2019-08-06
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Blood of an Exile