Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Promise of Blood By Brian McClellan

Promise of Blood by Brian McClellan

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Like New
£6.19
Only 2 left

Summary

An explosive epic fantasy debut for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brent Weeks, with action and intrigue on every page

Promise of Blood Summary

Promise of Blood: Book 1 in the Powder Mage trilogy by Brian McClellan

'Just plain awesome' Brandon Sanderson

**Winner of the David Gemmell Morningstar Award**

It's a bloody business, overthrowing a king. Now, amid the chaos, a whispered rumour is spreading. A rumour about a broken promise, omens of death and the gods returning to walk the earth.

No one really believes these whispers.

Perhaps they should.

Winner of the David Gemmell Morningstar Award, Promise of Blood is the explosive first novel in the most action-packed and acclaimed new fantasy series in years.

'Gunpowder and magic. An explosive combination' Peter Brett

'Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy' Anthony Ryan

'Tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing' Brent Weeks

The Powder Mage trilogy:
Promise of Blood
The Crimson Campaign
The Autumn Republic

The Gods of Blood and Powder series:
Sins of Empire
Wrath of Empire

Promise of Blood Reviews

Promise of Blood is the best debut I've read in ages. Brian McClellan has a bold new take on fantasy * Peter V. Brett *
Guns, swords and magic together? What more could you want? How about tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes . . . Brian McClellan is the real thing * Brent Weeks *
This book is just plain awesome. I found myself enjoying every moment of it. Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast * Brandon Sanderson *
Excellent . . . a ripping yarn * Buzzfeed *
An historically-influenced fantastical romp filled with machismo, intrigue and magic * SCIFI NOW *
A French Revolution with wizards; McClelland's debut packs some serious heat * KIRKUS REVIEWS - starred review *
Promise of Blood is filled with engaging characters, original worldbuilding, and a plot that left me unable to put the book down . . . An engaging and wonderfully-written work * FANTASY FACTION *
An amazing debut * BOOKTHING *
Promise of Blood is a lot of fun, and the start of something potentially fantastic * CIVILIAN READER *
Stunning, well crafted, compelling and engaging * THE FOUNDING FIELDS *
Everyone should pick up Promise of Blood . . . Yes, it really is that good * ELITIST BOOK REVIEWS *
An extremely engaging novel . . . The addictive narrative pace, inventive world-building, and gestalt of this novel are impressive * SFFWORLD *
A winning debut * FANTASY BOOK CRITIC *
Promise of Blood is, hands down, my favorite read of the year . . . An instant classic * SPECULATIVE BOOK REVIEW *
An excellent debut that promises to captivate readers * STAFFER'S BOOK REVIEW *

About Brian McClellan

Brian McClellan is an avid reader of fantasy and graduate of Orson Scott Card's Literary Bookcamp. When he is not writing, he loves baking, making jam from fruit grown in northeast Ohio and playing video games. He currently lives in Cleveland, Ohio with his wife.

Additional information

GOR008332401
9780356502007
0356502007
Promise of Blood: Book 1 in the Powder Mage trilogy by Brian McClellan
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2014-01-07
592
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Promise of Blood