Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Risen By Benedict Jacka

Risen by Benedict Jacka

Condition - New
£9.49
Only 2 left

Summary

The action-packed final novel in the urban fantasy series which began with Fated - the Alex Verus novels are magic-filled fan favourites, perfect for readers of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch

Risen Summary

Risen: The final Alex Verus Novel from the Master of Magical London by Benedict Jacka

Mage Alex Verus has gone from a Camden shopkeeper to one of the most powerful mages in Britain. Now his last and most dangerous battle lies before him.

Alex's girlfriend, the life mage Anne, has fallen fully under the control of the deadly djinn she made a bargain with, and it is preparing to create an army of mages subject to its every whim. Alex, the Council, and the Dark mage Richard Drakh agree to call a truce in their war, and plans are made for a joint attack. Alex knows that it's only a matter of time before Drakh and the Council turn on each other . . . and neither cares about keeping Anne alive. Can Alex figure out a way to stop Anne and to free her from possession before time runs out for the people he loves?

About Benedict Jacka

Benedict Jacka became a writer almost by accident when at nineteen he sat in his school library and started a story in the back of an exercise book. Since then, he has studied philosophy at Cambridge, lived in China and worked as everything from civil servant to bouncer to teacher before returning to London to take up law. Benedict has a website at www.benedictjacka.co.uk and tweets at @BenedictJacka.

Additional information

NGR9780356511177
9780356511177
0356511170
Risen: The final Alex Verus Novel from the Master of Magical London by Benedict Jacka
New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2021-12-02
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Risen