Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) By Andy McDermott

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) by Andy McDermott

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.19
Only 2 left

Summary

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from bestseller Andy McDermott - in their eleventh adventure Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the Book of Revelation, as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy... For fans of Cussler, Mariani andRollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) Summary

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) by Andy McDermott

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from bestseller Andy McDermott - in their eleventh adventure Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the Book of Revelation, as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy... For fans of Cussler, Mariani andRollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.2002 - Southern Iraq A CIA covert operation in the desert uncovers ancient ruins concealing a humanoid statue, with six wings and the face of a lion. Team member Ezekiel Cross is convinced that it represents one of four angels prophesied in the Book of Revelation, and when the agents are attacked by Iraqi forces, leaving Cross the only survivor, he steals it to begin his own mission from God ... Present Day - New York Depressed following the death of a friend, Nina Wilde has been focusing her energies on her pregnancy, rather than the archaeological discoveries for which she is renowned. But adventure still finds her - when she's kidnapped by religious cultists intending to force her to locate the remaining angels! Held prisoner in a strange village, Nina engages in a battle of wits against her captors, knowing her only hope of rescue is for her husband Eddie Chase to find the other statues first. But with a ruthless maniac determined to fulfil Revelation's prophecy, time is running out. Only by keeping the angels out of the cultists' hands can Nina and Eddie prevent the coming apocalypse ... but what price will they have to pay?'Action, adventure and mayhem aplenty!' Scott Mariani '... Like Clive Cussler on speed. The action is non-stop' Huddersfield Daily Examiner 'Epic' Daily Mirror 'Pulse-racing adventure' Northern Echo 'Explodes off the page' Daily Express 'Fabulous action sequences . . . [an] epic contemporary adventure thriller' Sunday Guardian '...One of Britain's most talented adventure writers' Evening Post

Additional information

GOR007687527
9781472232366
1472232364
The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) by Andy McDermott
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2016-04-26
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11)