Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) By Andy McDermott

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) by Andy McDermott

New RRP £14.99
Condition - Very Good
£11.49
5 in stock

Summary

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from bestseller Andy McDermott - in their eleventh adventure Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the Book of Revelation, as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy...

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) Summary

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) by Andy McDermott

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from bestseller Andy McDermott - in their eleventh adventure Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the Book of Revelation, as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy... For fans of Cussler, Mariani and Rollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.

2002 - Southern Iraq

A CIA covert operation in the desert uncovers ancient ruins concealing a humanoid statue, with six wings and the face of a lion. Team member Ezekiel Cross is convinced that it represents one of four angels prophesied in the Book of Revelation, and when the agents are attacked by Iraqi forces, leaving Cross the only survivor, he steals it to begin his own mission from God ...



Present Day - New York

Depressed following the death of a friend, Nina Wilde has been focusing her energies on her pregnancy, rather than the archaeological discoveries for which she is renowned. But adventure still finds her - when she's kidnapped by religious cultists intending to force her to locate the remaining angels!

Held prisoner in a strange village, Nina engages in a battle of wits against her captors, knowing her only hope of rescue is for her husband Eddie Chase to find the other statues first. But with a ruthless maniac determined to fulfil Revelation's prophecy, time is running out. Only by keeping the angels out of the cultists' hands can Nina and Eddie prevent the coming apocalypse ... but what price will they have to pay?

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) Reviews

Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this - Mirror

A writer of almost cinematic talent - Daily Express, Scotland

McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action - Publishers Weekly

Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins - Bookgasm.com

True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace - Bookseller

Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun - Huddersfield Daily

A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line - Northern Echo

No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down - Northern Territory News

About Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott is the bestselling author of the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase adventure thrillers, which have been sold in over 30 countries and 20 languages. His debut novel, THE HUNT FOR ATLANTIS, was his first of several New York Times bestsellers. THE RESURRECTION KEY is the fifteenth book in the series, and he has also written the explosive spy thriller The Persona Protocol. A former journalist and movie critic, Andy is now a full-time novelist. Born in Halifax, he lives in Bournemouth with his partner and son.

Additional information

GOR007378775
9780755380770
0755380770
The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) by Andy McDermott
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2015-11-30
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11)