Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Operative 66 By Andy McDermott

Operative 66 by Andy McDermott

New RRP £20.99
Condition - Very Good
£7.79
Only 3 left

Summary

A gripping, action-packed thriller about a deadly government assassin framed as a traitor - with the explosive action of Lee Child, David Baldacci, Gregg Hurwitz, Frank Gardner and James Swallow.

Operative 66 Summary

Operative 66: the explosive new thriller from the international bestseller by Andy McDermott

EVERY OPERATIVE KNOWS THE RULES.
The mission comes first. You are a deniable asset. Betrayal is punished by death.


Alex Reeve is Operative 66. A former special ops soldier and one of the UK's deadliest weapons, he is part of the secretive SC9 - an elite security service with a remit to neutralise the country's most dangerous enemies.

But now Reeve is in the firing line. Accused of treason, Reeve is forced to flee as his team is instructed to eliminate the 'rogue asset' at any cost. Reeve must survive, alone and under the radar, with the full power of the state arrayed against him.

He doesn't know why he's a target. Or who betrayed him. But if one man has the skills necessary to uncover the truth...it is Operative 66.

From the international bestseller comes an explosive and action-packed new thriller - the perfect pulse-racing read for fans of LEE CHILD, DAVID BALDACCI, VINCE FLYNN and GREGG HURWITZ.

Operative 66 Reviews

Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this * Mirror *
A writer of almost cinematic talent * Daily Express, Scotland *
True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace * Bookseller *
Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins * Bookgasm.com *
A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line * Northern Echo *
No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down * Northern Territory News *
If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man * Good Book Guide *
Move over Clive Cussler, here's a new great writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas * Peterborough Evening News *
For readers who like hundred mile an hour plots * Huddersfield Daily Examiner *

About Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott is the bestselling author of the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase adventures, which have been sold in over 30 countries and 20 languages. His debut novel, The Hunt For Atlantis, was his first of several New York Times bestsellers. He has also written the explosive spy thriller The Persona Protocol. His latest thriller series begins with OPERATIVE 66, about a government assassin who finds himself hunted by his own side. He is already working on the sequel. A former journalist and movie critic, Andy is now a full-time novelist. Born in Halifax, when not travelling the world researching locations for his novels he lives in Bournemouth with his wife and son.

Additional information

GOR010791274
9781472263773
1472263774
Operative 66: the explosive new thriller from the international bestseller by Andy McDermott
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2020-07-09
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Operative 66