Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Hunt For Atlantis (Wilde/Chase 1) By Andy McDermott

The Hunt For Atlantis (Wilde/Chase 1) by Andy McDermott

New RRP £8,99
Condition - Very Good
£4,19
<20 in stock

Summary

In the first book in Andy McDermott's exciting adventure thriller series, archaeologist Nina Wilde leads the hunt for the mythical and mystical Atlantis.

The Hunt For Atlantis (Wilde/Chase 1) Summary

The Hunt For Atlantis (Wilde/Chase 1) by Andy McDermott

Following in the tradition of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilly, Andy McDermott takes us a roller-coaster ride in search of the legendary Atlantis.

Archaeologist Nina Wilde believes she hasfound the location of the lost city of Atlantis andnow she wants the opportunityto prove her theory. Someone else though wants her dead!
With the help of ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase and beautiful heiress Kari Frost, Nina faces a breakneck race against time around the world, pursued at every step by agents of the mysterious and murderous Brotherhood of Selasphoros. From the jungles of Brazil to the mountains of Tibet, from the streets of Manhattan to the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, the hunt for Atlantis leads to a secret hidden for 11,000 years which in the wrong hands could destroy civilization as we know it...

The Hunt For Atlantis (Wilde/Chase 1) Reviews

'Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this' * Mirror *

About Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott is the bestselling author of the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase adventures, which have been sold in over 30 countries and 20 languages. His debut novel, The Hunt For Atlantis, was his first of several New York Times bestsellers. He has also written the explosive spy thriller The Persona Protocol. His latest thriller series begins with OPERATIVE 66, about a government assassin who finds himself hunted by his own side. He is already working on the sequel. A former journalist and movie critic, Andy is now a full-time novelist. Born in Halifax, when not travelling the world researching locations for his novels he lives in Bournemouth with his wife and son.

Additional information

GOR001221807
9780755339129
0755339126
The Hunt For Atlantis (Wilde/Chase 1) by Andy McDermott
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2008-06-12
656
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Hunt For Atlantis (Wilde/Chase 1)