Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Juices and Smoothies By Amanda Cross

Juices and Smoothies by Amanda Cross

New RRP £5.99
Condition - Like New
£4.79
Only 2 left

Summary

Each juice and smoothie described in this book is accompanied by a nutritional analysis that describes the mineral, vitamin and calorie content. Quick and easy to prepare, each juice is guaranteed to boost health and vitality.

Juices and Smoothies Summary

Juices and Smoothies: Over 200 drinks for health and vitality by Amanda Cross

Over 150 nutritious juices and smoothies - Juices and smoothies are packed with health-giving properties and can help combat ailments such as asthma and high blood pressure, as well as insomnia and hangovers - Quick and easy to prepare, each juice is guaranteed to boost health and vitality - Each juice and smoothie is accompanied by nutritional analysis detailing the vitamin, mineral and calorie content

Juices and Smoothies Reviews

Bought a juicer and unsure what to do with it? Bored with fresh orange juice and looking for something more exciting? Look no further. This is an excellent, lavishly illustrated guide to the world of juicers and the amazing things you can make in them. Smoothies, juices, hi-energy boosters, all sorts are clearly covered, each with their own tongue-tingling photograph with which to whet the appetite. Using a huge range of ingredients, it is an eclectic array of recipes designed to inspire and satisfy all tastes from sweet to savoury, tart to creamy. Classic smoothies include apple and blueberry, dried fruit salad, banana and peanut butter. Tropical teasers include mango lassi, fruit frappe and key lime pie. For veggie fans there is a whole host of innovatively named concoctions: "Green Light" with broccoli, apple and cucumber, "Head Banger" with lettuce, fennel and lemon and "Chilli Queen". With further sections on citrus juices, health drinks, hi-energy boosters and breakfasts-in-a-glass, this is a great little book for fans of "Juices and Smoothies". - Lucy Watson

About Amanda Cross

Amanda Cross, a trained nutritionalist, has had a varied career including TV presenter for UK Living and Channel Health, health and beauty journalist and author. She is the author of Food Boosters for Kids, Miracle Soups and Curb the Carb, all published by Hamlyn.Location: Southampton, UK. Penny Hunking is an Accredited Sports Dietician and qualified fitness instructor. Penny is the author of two books about exercise and nutrition and is the Managing Director of Energise Nutrition, which aims to raise the awareness of good nutrition within an active lifestyle. She regularly appears on television and radio and contributes to a wide range of magazines. Fiona Hunter has over 20 years' experience in the field of nutrition. In 1988 she became nutrition editor at 'Good Housekeeping' magazine. She now works freelance contributing to a number of magazines and newspapers, as well as regularly appearing on television and radio.Location: London, UK. Charmaine Yabsley is a freelance journalist specialising in health, nutrition, fitness and beauty. She appears regularly on television and radio as an expert on various health topics. She is the author of several health books, including Charmaine Yabsley's Cleanse, Purify, Energize, The Happy Plan, Naturally Beautiful and Miracle Juices. Charmaine was the launch editor of Holland & Barrett's best-selling Healthy magazine and regularly contributes to Grazia, Zest, Red, Company, Now, Real, Sainsbury's magazine and the Evening Standard, as well as many other websites, newspapers and magazines.

Table of Contents

Classic smoothies; tropical teasers; veggie juices; citrus juices; breakfast in a glass; here's to good health; hi-energy boosters.

Additional information

GOR011819064
9780600608431
0600608433
Juices and Smoothies: Over 200 drinks for health and vitality by Amanda Cross
Used - Like New
Paperback
Octopus Publishing Group
2003-06-16
128
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Juices and Smoothies