Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Dauntless Alan Evans

Dauntless By Alan Evans

Dauntless by Alan Evans


£4.19
New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
9 in stock

Dauntless Summary

Dauntless by Alan Evans

The odds are against Commander Smith in this epic story of battle on the high seas.

Autumn, 1917: Britain is just about surviving against incessant U-boat attacks, but there are mutinies in France, a revolution in Russia and stalemate on the Western Front. The Allies must get the upper hand and, in London, plans are hatched to renew the pressure in the Middle East.

Commander David Cochrane Smith finds himself on a formidable assignment in the Mediterranean. He is wily, experienced and tough but his mission is dangerous and his force is small. With this ramshackle squadron he must elude the U-boats and sink a heavily armed enemy cruiser whose captain is as able and daring as Smith himself. The action is fierce on land and on sea - and the odds are uneven. But this is an assignment designed to test Smith to the utmost and he is determined to succeed...

Dauntlessis an unputdownable First World War Thriller perfect for fans of David Black, Patrick O'Brian and Alexander Fullerton.

Praise for Dauntless

'I think a 21 gun salute is required... Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

About Alan Evans

Alan Evans was an enthralling British writer of First and Second World War adventure thrillers, mainly based on naval battles. Carefully researched, and with his own experience of active service, the novels skilfully evoke the tension and terror of war. Many of the figures and events are based on real-life models.

Additional information

GOR010991221
9781800320215
1800320213
Dauntless by Alan Evans
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2020-10-15
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Dauntless