Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Snakewood By Adrian Sel

Snakewood by Adrian Selby

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.19
8 in stock

Summary

'A lifetime of enemies has its own price.' This debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale of the Twenty, a band of mercenaries hunted by an unknown killer. Filled with unique voices and incredible worldbuilding, this stunning novel will delight fans of Joe Abercrombie or Mark Lawrence. Now in paperback

Snakewood Summary

Snakewood by Adrian Selby

'Contemporary and as grimdark as it comes'
British Fantasy Society

This debut epic fantasy from a British writer of incredible talent tells the tale of the Twenty, a band of mercenaries hunted by an unknown killer. Filled with unique voices and incredible worldbuilding, this stunning novel will delight fans of Joe Abercrombie or Mark Lawrence.

Once they were a band of mercenaries who shook the pillars of the world through their cunning, their closely guarded alchemical brews and stone cold steel. Whoever met their price won.
Now, their glory days behind them and their genius leader in hiding, the warriors known as the 'Twenty' are being hunted down and eliminated one by one.
A lifetime of enemies has its own price.

'Relish the well-choreographed action scenes in this debut fantasy'
Library Journal

'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie'
RT Book Reviews

'Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original'
Sense of Wonder

'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss'
Interzone

'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories'
Fantasy Faction

'Demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author'
Booklist

'A fantasy novel that remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars'
B&N Science Fiction and Fantasy blog

'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation'
Grimdark Magazine

Snakewood Reviews

Grim mercenaries and badass alchemists brought to life by a bold, assured storyteller -- Peter Newman, author of THE VAGRANT
Snakewood's narrative voices are the real strength here . . . contemporary and as grimdark as it comes * British Fantasy Society *
Relish the well-choreographed action scenes in this debut fantasy * Library Journal *
Immensely readable . . . a fantasy novel that remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars * B&N Science Fiction and Fantasy blog *

Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie

* RT Book Reviews *

Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss'

* Interzone *
A very dark fantasy story with a distinct western flair . . . absolutely fascinating and incredibly original * Sense of Wonder *
A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories * Fantasy Faction *
Uniquely dark and gritty fantasy. An intriguing debut * Bibliosanctum *
Set in a brutal world of subtle magic, clashing empires, and commercial interests, this is an impressive fantasy debut. Selby demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author * Booklist *
I give it nothing but the highest recommendation * Grimdark Magazine *

About Adrian Selby

Adrian Selby studied creative writing at university before embarking on a career in video game production. He is a Tolkien fanatic and an online gaming addict, and lives with his wife and family on the south coast of England. His debut novel Snakewood is an epic and inventive fantasy about a company of mercenaries and the assassin trying to destroy them. You can find Adrian on Twitter, tweeting as @adrianlselby.

Additional information

GOR008015451
9780356505558
0356505553
Snakewood by Adrian Selby
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2017-01-19
544
Short-listed for David Gemmell Awards for Fantasy Fiction 2017 (UK)
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Snakewood