Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

A Clash of Lions A.J. MacKenzie

A Clash of Lions By A.J. MacKenzie

A Clash of Lions by A.J. MacKenzie


£8.29
New RRP £9.99
Condition - New
Only 2 left

A Clash of Lions Summary

A Clash of Lions by A.J. MacKenzie

A war on two fronts. A deadly threat from within. The new gripping medieval historical thriller from expert historians and authors A.J. Mackenzie

1346: Sent back to England in the wake of the tremendous victory at Crecy, Simon Merrivale is at once caught up in a new emergency as a powerful Scottish army sweeps into northern England.

Joining up with the Archbishop of York, Lord Percy and their army mustering in the north, Merrivale discovers a new hotbed of treason, as merchants, landowners and soldiers on both sides of the border play off one side against the other.

Uncovering foreign agents in the English camp, he realises the gravity of what is about to unfold. As the Scottish army continues its relentless march, Simon will have to use all his wit and guile to uncover a spy operation so powerful that no throne in Europe is safe...

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, S.J. Parris and Matthew Harffy, this is an exceptional historical espionage thriller, as rich in detail and research as it is in intrigue, suspense and action.

About A.J. MacKenzie

A.J. Mackenzie is the pseudonym of Marilyn Livingstone and Morgen Witzel, a husband-and-wife team of writers and historians. Morgen has an MA in renaissance diplomacy, and Marilyn has a PhD in medieval economic history. They have written two books of medieval history and several novels, including the War of 1812 series set in Canada.

Additional information

NGR9781800324848
9781800324848
1800324847
A Clash of Lions by A.J. MacKenzie
New
Paperback
Canelo
2021-12-09
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - A Clash of Lions