Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Eye Collector Sebastian Fitzek

The Eye Collector By Sebastian Fitzek

The Eye Collector by Sebastian Fitzek


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
7 in stock

Summary

He plays the oldest children's game in the world. Only the Eye Collector plays it to death.
A pulse-pounding serial killer thriller for fans of Mo Hayder and Jo Nesbo.

The Eye Collector Summary

The Eye Collector by Sebastian Fitzek

Ready or not, here he comes...

It's the same each time. A woman's body is found with a ticking stopwatch clutched in her dead hand. A distraught father must find his child before the boy suffocates - and the killer takes his left eye.

Alexander Zorbach, a washed-up cop turned journalist has reported all three of the Eye Collector's murders. But this is different. His wallet has been found next to the corpse and now he's a suspect. The Eye Collector wants Zorbach to play.

Zorbach has exactly forty-five hours, seven minutes to save a little boy's life. And the countdown has started...

The Eye Collector Reviews

Spine-chilling...masterful...brilliant * The Times *
The eponymous killer is even nastier than he sounds in this superior German thriller * Daily Telegraph *
Dazzling * Sunday Times on Splinter *
A clever and gripping psychological romp in the vein of Total Recall or Memento... Clear, fast and full of great ideas * Big Issue on Splinter *
A gripping read * Morning Star on Splinter *

About Sebastian Fitzek

Sebastian Fitzek has worked as a journalist and author for radio and TV stations all around Europe, and is now head of programming at RTL, Berlin's leading radio station. His first and subsequent novels have become huge bestsellers in Germany, and he is currently working on his fifth.

Additional information

GOR005395470
9780857893710
0857893718
The Eye Collector by Sebastian Fitzek
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Atlantic Books
20130801
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Eye Collector