Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Price of Love Rosie Harris

The Price of Love By Rosie Harris

The Price of Love by Rosie Harris


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
6 in stock

Summary

Lucy Collins and her brother Sam have lived side by side with the Tanner family all their lives.

Until tragedy strikes when Lucy's parents are killed in a car crash, and Sam is left gravely injured and in need of careful nursing.

The Price of Love Summary

The Price of Love: a mesmerizing and emotional saga of love and loss set in Liverpool from much-loved and bestselling author Rosie Harris by Rosie Harris

Fans of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale, Emma Hornby and Rosie Goodwin will absolutely devour this gripping and atmospheric saga from much-loved multi-million copy bestseller Rosie Harris. You'll find yourself lost in the compelling action and convincing characters from page one...perfect to settle down with!

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING!
'A real page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'If I could give this 20 stars - I would: a MUST read' -- ***** Reader review
'Very enjoyable from beginning to end' -- ***** Reader review
'Brilliant book - couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'Kept me engrossed from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
*************************************************************************************
WOULD SHE EVER BE FREE FROM HER PAST?

Lucy Collins and her brother Sam have lived side by side with the Tanner family all their lives. Lucy and Robert Tanner long for the day when they can marry - the future is full of promise.

That is until tragedy strikes when Lucy's parents are killed in a car crash, and Sam is left gravely injured and in need of careful nursing. Sam's girlfriend Patsy refuses to help, and Lucy has little choice but to postpone her wedding. Not only is she left heartbroken at the loss of her parents, Lucy is then devastated to discover that Robert has betrayed her in the worst possible way.

With little money and unable to earn a regular wage, Lucy and Sam are forced to move into the slums of Liverpool.

As Sam's health deteriorates and their life spirals into poverty and despair, Lucy wonders if she'll ever find happiness again...

About Rosie Harris

Rosie Harris was born in Cardiff and grew up there and in the West Country. After her marriage she lived for some years on Merseyside before moving to Buckinghamshire where she still lives. She has three grown-up children, six grandchildren and three great-grandchildren. She writes full-time. To find out more about Rosie Harris visit her website at www.rosiebooks.co.uk

Additional information

GOR002976168
9780099527466
0099527464
The Price of Love: a mesmerizing and emotional saga of love and loss set in Liverpool from much-loved and bestselling author Rosie Harris by Rosie Harris
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
20110707
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Price of Love