Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Love or Duty Rosie Harris

Love or Duty By Rosie Harris

Love or Duty by Rosie Harris


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
10 in stock

Love or Duty Summary

Love or Duty: An absorbing saga of heartache and family in 1920s Liverpool by Rosie Harris

An accident will open her eyes to a world she never knew existed...

Penny Forshaw is racing through the streets of Liverpool in her father's new motor car, rushing to meet her fiance, and is horrified when she knocks over a little girl. Penny feels it is her duty to take in six-year-old Kelly while she recovers, much to her fiance's disapproval.

Learning about Kelly's miserable, poverty-stricken existence since the Great War opens Penny's eyes to a world she never knew existed. Her decision to look after Kelly will change her in ways she could never have expected, and Penny will make sacrifices for her decision. She wanted to give Kelly a better chance in life - but it may be Kelly who changes Penny's world for the better.

An uplifting tale of love and family from much-loved saga author Rosie Harris, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson.

About Rosie Harris

Rosie Harris was born in Cardiff and grew up there and in the West Country. After her marriage she lived for some years on Merseyside before moving to Buckinghamshire where she still lives. She has three grown-up children and six grandchildren and writes full time.

Additional information

GOR011079917
9781800322066
1800322062
Love or Duty: An absorbing saga of heartache and family in 1920s Liverpool by Rosie Harris
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2020-11-19
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Love or Duty