Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Chance Encounters By Rosie Harris

Chance Encounters by Rosie Harris

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
<20 in stock

Chance Encounters Summary

Chance Encounters: An emotional saga of courage and love by Rosie Harris

A chance meeting will change her life in ways she never could have imagined...

As the Second World War continues to bring heartache to those left behind, Megan Lloyd is determined to do her bit for the war effort. She is appalled by the plight of young women left pregnant and destitute following ill-fated love affairs with passing sailors or American GIs, and establishes a place of refuge for unmarried mothers.

But Megan's plan incurs her father's intense disapproval and she finds herself cast out from the family and unprepared for the challenges ahead. Her new life is full of trauma, drama and heartbreak, but can she find joy and love as well?

An emotional wartime saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Pam Howes.

About Rosie Harris

Rosie Harris was born in Cardiff and grew up there and in the West Country. After her marriage she lived for some years on Merseyside before moving to Buckinghamshire where she still lives. She has three grown-up children and six grandchildren and writes full time.

Additional information

GOR011641709
9781800323032
1800323034
Chance Encounters: An emotional saga of courage and love by Rosie Harris
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
20210506
304
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Chance Encounters