Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Innocent Graves Peter Robinson

Innocent Graves By Peter Robinson

Innocent Graves by Peter Robinson

Condition - Very Good
6 in stock


An investigation into the murder of a schoolgirl leads Inspector Banks into a world of secrets and lies. Innocent Graves is Peter Robinson's eighth novel in the Inspector Banks series which became the major British ITV drama DCI Banks.

Innocent Graves Summary

Innocent Graves: The 8th novel in the number one bestselling Inspector Alan Banks crime series by Peter Robinson

'The Alan Banks mystery-suspense novels are the best series on the market. Try one and tell me I'm wrong.' - Stephen King.

Innocent Graves is the eighth novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, following on from Dry Bones That Dream.

A murdered girl. Dark Secrets. Deadlier lies.
One foggy night, Deborah Harrison is found lying in the churchyard behind St Mary's, Eastvale. She has been strangled with the strap of her own school satchel.

But Deborah was no typical sixteen-year-old. Her father was a powerful financier who moved in the highest echelons of industry, defence and classified information. And Deborah, it seemed, enjoyed keeping secrets of her own . . .

With his colleague Detective Constable Susan Gay, Inspector Alan Banks encounters many suspects, guilty of crimes large and small, in his search for the killer. And as he does so, plenty of sordid secrets and some lethal lies begin to emerge . . .

The Inspector Banks series became the British ITV drama DCI Banks. Innocent Graves is followed by the ninth book in this Yorkshire-based crime series, Dead Right.

Innocent Graves Reviews

An expert plotter with an eye for telling detail * New York Times *
If you haven't caught up with Peter Robinson already, now is the time to start * Independent on Sunday *

About Peter Robinson

Peter Robinson is author of twenty-four books in the Number One Bestselling DCI Banks series as well as two collections of short stories and three standalone novels, including the Number One bestseller Before The Poison. Peter's critically acclaimed crime novels have won numerous awards in Britain, the United States, Canada and Europe, and are published in translation all over the world.

Peter's DCI Banks was a major ITV1 drama by Left Bank productions. Stephen Tompkinson (Wild at Heart, Ballykissangel) plays Inspector Banks, and Andrea Lowe (The Bill, Murphy's Law) plays DI Annie Cabbot.

Peter's standalone novel Before the Poison won the IMBA's 2013 Dilys Award as well as the 2012 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel by the Crime Writers of Canada. This was Peter's sixth Arthur Ellis award.

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire, and lived between Richmond and Canada. He died in October 2022.

Additional information

Innocent Graves: The 8th novel in the number one bestselling Inspector Alan Banks crime series by Peter Robinson
Used - Very Good
Pan Macmillan
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Innocent Graves