Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Aftermath Peter Robinson

Aftermath By Peter Robinson

Aftermath by Peter Robinson

Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left


20th Anniversary reissue of Aftermath, Peter Robinson's spectacular twelfth novel in the Inspector Banks series, which became the major British ITV drama DCI Banks.

Aftermath Summary

Aftermath: 20th Anniversary Edition by Peter Robinson

'The Alan Banks mystery-suspense novels are the best series on the market. Try one and tell me I'm wrong' - Stephen King The 20th Anniversary edition of Sunday Times bestseller, Aftermath, is the twelfth novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, following on from Cold is the Grave. A house of horror. A despicable serial killer. Banks's darkest case. When a concerned neighbour calls the police to number 35 The Hill after a domestic disturbance, the two constables are led to a truly horrific scene. They unwittingly uncover an elusive serial killer known as the Chameleon. With the killer finally in custody it appears the nightmare is over. Not for Banks though. Too many questions remain unanswered at the house of horrors. And then they discover there are more bodies than victims. Is the Chameleon killer just one monster of many? Banks must solve his darkest case yet. Aftermath is followed by the thirteenth book in this Yorkshire-based crime series, The Summer That Never Was.

Aftermath Reviews

It demonstrates how the crime novel, when done right, can reach parts that other books can't . . . A considerable achievement * Guardian *
Move over Ian Rankin - there's a new gunslinger in town looking to take over your role as top British police procedural author. With Aftermath, Chief Inspector Alan Banks emerges as a definite contender for fiction's new top cop * Independent on Sunday *
Near, perhaps even at the top of, the British crime writers' league * The Times *
The master of the police procedural * Mail on Sunday *
Banks' slow but dogged pursuit of murderers and his meditations on the past make him a figure readers feel they know intimately and trust implicitly and, despite moments of darkness, the series' warmth makes you feel all's right with the world * S Magazine *

About Peter Robinson

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire, and now divides his time between Richmond and Canada. Peter has written twenty-four books in the Number One bestselling DCI Banks series as well as two collections of short stories and three standalone novels. Peter's critically acclaimed crime novels have won numerous awards in Britain, the United States, Canada and Europe, and are published in translation all over the world.

Peter's DCI Banks was a major ITV1 drama by Left Bank productions. Stephen Tompkinson (Wild at Heart, Ballykissangel) plays Inspector Banks, and Andrea Lowe (The Bill, Murphy's Law) plays DI Annie Cabbot.

Peter's standalone novel Before the Poison won the IMBA's 2013 Dilys Award as well as the 2012 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel by the Crime Writers of Canada. This was Peter's sixth Arthur Ellis award.

Additional information

Aftermath: 20th Anniversary Edition by Peter Robinson
Used - Very Good
Pan Macmillan
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Aftermath