Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Silk By Penny Jordan

Silk by Penny Jordan

Condition - Very Good
$17.19
8 in stock

Summary

The first in a multi-generational trilogy by mega-seller Penny Jordan is set in the decadent world of the silk industry.

Silk Summary

Silk by Penny Jordan

The first in a multi-generational trilogy by mega-seller Penny Jordan is set in the decadent world of the silk industry.

Dangerous liaisons...
Skeletons in closets...
A scandalous web of lies and deceit...
The Pickfords are just your average family.

1920s Cheshire. A time of great glamour and decadence, high living and loose morality. A time where anything goes - and does.

Amber Vrontsky is the heiress to the wealthy Pickford dynasty, presided over by the formidable Blanche.

Obsessed with social climbing, Blanche wants nothing more for her granddaughter than a titled husband - a prize which she herself failed to secure, despite her immense wealth.

But free spirited Amber is intent on forging her own artistic career with the silk she loves so much. Unable to disobey Blanche, however, she moves to society London to become a debutante - and enters a world of illicit affairs, drug-taking, gambling, lavender marriages...

From the lavish decadence of society London to the opium dens of the Far East, the chic boutiques of Paris to the Nazi-controlled streets of Berlin, Silk spans the depravity and the glamour of this tumultuous time.

Spoil yourself with this dazzling, decadent treat by international multi-million-copy selling Penny Jordan - the ultimate read for fans of Danielle Steel and Penny Vincenzi.

Silk Reviews

`The author has created a gripping, sexy storyline that will strike a chord with all free-willed girls who are chasing their dreams.'
Closer

About Penny Jordan

Penny Jordan was a best-selling and prolific English writer of over 200 books and sold over 80 million copies worldwide. She also wrote under the name Annie Groves.

Additional information

GOR000433703
9781847560735
1847560733
Silk by Penny Jordan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2008-06-16
672
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Silk