Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
The International Yeti Collective By Paul Mason

The International Yeti Collective by Paul Mason

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
7 in stock

Summary

When a young mountain yeti called Tick reveals the existence of his tribe to a group of human explorers, the entire yeti civilisation is thrown into danger. Will he manage to protect his yeti companions before the humans destroy everything?

The International Yeti Collective Summary

The International Yeti Collective by Paul Mason

"A heartwarming story" - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLE STAR
"Warm, wise and wonderful" - Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR

An epic adventure with big feet and an even bigger heart!
Ella is in the Himalayas with her uncle searching for yeti. But what seems like the adventure of a lifetime is cut short when she realizes that these secretive creatures might not want to be found.
Tick knows it's against yeti law to approach humans. So when some arrive on the mountain, why does he find himself peering through the trees to get a closer look?
What Tick doesn't know is that his actions will set off a series of events that threaten the existence of yeti all over the world. What can he do to make things right? Just when all hope seems lost, help comes in the most unexpected form...
Praise for THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE:
"An adventure like no other" - Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author
"Funny, moving and action-packed" - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

The International Yeti Collective Reviews

"A heartwarming story" -- Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLE STAR
"Warm, wise and wonderful." -- Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH THE CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR
"By turns funny, moving, and action-packed, THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE is a fast-moving adventure with a meditative, philosophical heart. Perfect for fans of H.S. Norup's THE MISSING BARBEGAZI." -- Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB
"As a biologist, I can neither confirm nor deny the existence of yetis. To do so would endanger them the world over. This book taps into the secret lives of our mythical and very hairy cousins and takes us on an adventure like no other." -- Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author

About Paul Mason

Paul Mason was born in London and now lives in a cottage on an island in New Zealand with his wife and children. Paul has written a dozen children's books, and some of his stories are used by the University of Auckland to encourage teachers to promote sustainability in their classrooms. @writerpaulmason | www.paulmasonwriter.com Katy Riddell grew up Brighton and since graduating with a BA Hons in Illustration and Animation from Manchester Metropolitan University, she has worked on PONGWIFFY and MIDNIGHT FEASTING. She lives and works in Manchester.

Additional information

GOR010198389
9781788950848
1788950844
The International Yeti Collective by Paul Mason
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little Tiger Press Group
2019-10-17
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The International Yeti Collective