Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Nogbad Comes Back Oliver Postgate

Nogbad Comes Back By Oliver Postgate

Nogbad Comes Back by Oliver Postgate


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

Noggin's wicked uncle, Nogbad the Bad, has returned from exile to enter the famous animal and vegetable show. But has he really learned how to be good?

Nogbad Comes Back Summary

Nogbad Comes Back by Oliver Postgate

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. Noggin's wicked uncle, Nogbad the Bad, has returned from exile to enter the famous animal and vegetable show. But has he really learned how to be good? Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nogpairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Collect more classic Noggin books: Noggin and the Whale, Noggin the King and Noggin and the Dragon

Nogbad Comes Back Reviews

`the perfect book for young readers with opinions' * Praise for Noggin the King - The Times *

About Oliver Postgate

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Additional information

GOR007515315
9781405281553
1405281553
Nogbad Comes Back by Oliver Postgate
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Egmont UK Ltd
2016-06-30
48
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Nogbad Comes Back